Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel. Hard to find

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great staff , rooms spacious and clean. Located near tourist attractions
3 out of 5
by Jason from New Jersey, USA

Nice bang for your buck

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the money and location away from the center city. Some facilities were a bit sub par such as the TV/projector system but maybe that is more because we were foreigners than anything else. Room size was large and was good to keep dark when sleeping in - bed was comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and tried their best to accommodate a non Japanese couple.
4 out of 5
by Richard m. from Colorado.

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. The hotel was convenient to sightseeing, bus, subway.
4 out of 5
by Courtney from USA

First time in this type of hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was awesome! Bathroom was awesome! The tub had a broken spigot (water was shooting out) but it wasn't a problem because the entire bathroom was waterproof. TONS of amenities. Bed was awesome! Breakfast right in the room. We're booking another night :)
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a "love hotel" but it seems like it is gearing itself more to couples traveling than hourly visits. For us it was a great deal. The size of the room and the amenities far exceeded that of any of the normal hotels in the same price range. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We actually forgot some things when we checked out and the staff held it for us for several days before we came back through the area. If your looking for a good room for a reasonable price then this would be a good option.
5 out of 5
by chris from London

Great hotel, well located and well priced.

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had very good facilities, was clean, comfortable and well located. It offered great value for money and overall i was very happy with it. My only slight criticism was that there was no English speaking TV stations ie. BBC News which would have been appreciated. The wifi too would drop out from time to time but overall everything was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Strange place. Maybe to bring your mistress?

Posted Dec 5, 2015
To start the place is kind of out of the way from food and things to do. They have everything available for room service. Including call girls. We had a list of them in our room with numbers beside to pick from. We also had random condoms and a sex toy vending machine. If your into that! Also there as a slot machine in our room with a change machine to change your large bills. Very strange. The place is very dark and no natural light. Very musty smell. All in all. I wouldn't stay there again. Very expensive and not comfortable in the slightest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Not what we expected! ;

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We enjoyed the stay,as it was very close to the local shrines etc. however it seems the hotel is more suited to couples wanting to stay for short/hourly stays! We both had a laugh...but would not book it again. Its funny that you can have your car numberplate covered over! There was also many other signs of one night happenings that made us wery concerned, including the "outfits" you can but in the room!!!???Breakfast was mediocre, as was the overall menu! We are both very dissapointed at this hotel's advertising as it was totally wrong..for the money we paid...we could have stayed in 5 star accom!
4 out of 5
by zbigniew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marc

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly. English was spoken well enough to be able to communicate with each other. They even allowed us to borrow umbrellas for the day while we were exploring Kyoto! Room was one of the nicest I've stayed at, especially at the price point. The only problem with the hotel is that it is a little far from most of the popular tourist sites, which made for a very quiet neighborhood, but be prepared to walk to and from the bus station. Over all I would recommend it and would gladly stay again.