Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Kyoto Convention Center

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location for meeting in the Kyoto International Convention Center. In addition, location was away from the bustle of the city center.
Location: Ample opportunity to walk in the park areas around the hotel and experience some of the many shrines in this city.
The Japanese people are known for their graciousness. The Kyoto Grand Prince is just another example of the efforts that are put into the service of guests to Japan. What a wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alvuquerque, nm

Nice hotel near ICC

Posted Sep 28, 2015
This hotel is nice, clean decent hotel, but not outstanding . A little out of the way if main city attractions are your goal.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with even more beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to conference centre

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, but without much character.If your intention is to stay close to the conference centre, this is perfect. If you want to stay in an interesting environment, this is probably not the best choice. Rooms very spacious. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Pat from Gosport

Out of this world hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Although the hotel was out of the city, the subway runs within walking distance of the hotel. The only word to describe the hotel is excellent!! Staff, cleanliness service were all first class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Gardens

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
I opted from the green plan to save water and the hotel provided some gift cards that I could use in the gift shop. The hotel is environmentally friendly and the gardens were beautiful. The hotel was also nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
by Rajagopal from Hong Kong

Not Ideal Location for Tourists

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
We - family of 3 - stayed here in early April 2015. Since we booked a bit late, we could not get any hotels in Kyoto City Center and had to choose Grand Prince. The Hotel is about 30 min by subway (the subway station is a 10 min walk from the Hotel), and hence not ideal for tourists. A tip: the Hotel has a Welcome Desk at Kyoto Railway Station (on South Side) where you can leave your luggage when you arrive, and they will deliver to Hotel - allows you to take the subway and save on taxi fare (about ¥ 4,000 one-way for taxi, and just ¥ 290 per head for subway). Similarly, on check-out, you can ask them to send luggage to Kyoto Station, especially if you have a later flight. The hotel did not inform these options - even on check-out - and we accidentally found this out. Overall, I would give average rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Kyoto attractions

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel good. But location not too nice. Subway close by , but still can't stroll out of hotel. Must take subway train or can.