Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hostel close to Niho Castle.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
This is a nice little hostel. With th e Castle nearby. The Metro is walkable. With a Sento not far away. Also I a haircut from a ¥1000 Barber on the main rd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Good
Cons: Good
Location: You should ride a bus to reach to hannari.
the staff was very polite. and the most of equipments were very clean and convenient to everyone. I recommend you to stay at this hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Walk in and every one greeted me with excitement. Reception is a small lounge with very quick Internet. There is a small kitchen for basic food cooking small lockers for laptops or ipad. The rooms are bunk beds but built into the wall it's pretty stirdy they have a curtain for privacy and aircon keeps you pretty sweet. It's female friendly with private rooms converted for girls. Showers are clean and big enough for changing in. Staff are super friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend it as it's pretty close to some great landmarks that are a must see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

NIce hotel next to lots of popular Attraction

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: All
Location: Travel
Both Cheap and nice Hotel, you can also rent a bike at low price. the place is in the middle of Kyoto, its easily to travel around Kyoto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Lockers are really small, beds are hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Dec 29, 2016
一軒家をゲストハウスに改装した建物。 浴室は2つあり、きっちり男性用、女性用と区別されておりません。 しかし、シャンプー、コンディショナー、ボディーソープ、洗顔料など備品が揃っておりました。 服は籠に入れるようになっておりましたが、受付の方に言えば、ハンガーが借りられます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Comfortable hostel!! Free drinks and free towel service are very kind. But a bit far from station;
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

價格便宜位於住宅區的民宿

Posted Jan 16, 2016
老闆是個感覺年輕的男生人友善~遇到打工換宿的人不太會主動講話~有提供2片土司抹醬早餐~空間較小~浴室廁所都有2間~只是一開始有點難找~附近是住宅區~也有幾家超市~坐公車方便.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: nice bed
Cons: the owner should improve his attitude towards the guests who have checked out!!
The hostel itself is small but nice, with everything basic provided. However, the owner is rather mean and strict. He did not allow me to use the drinking water after check out, which is not tourist-friendly!!! Regrettably, this act ruined my whole impression towards this hostel. I will not stay there again as there are plenty of guest houses around that area which are nicer and more tourist-friendly at least (eg. hostel mundo)!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

シンプルで快適

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: 利用しやすさ、価格
Cons: 場所がわかりにくい
Location: 京都市内観光には最適のロケーションだとおもう
部屋や設備はとてもシンプルですが、必要なものはそろっていてとてもありがたかったです。京都市内観光には最適の立地だと思います。