Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Great location. Next to subway. Centrally located.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The only complaint is that there is a bit of bathroom Oder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
浴室は少し古い気もしましたが客室もホテル内も綺麗で快適でした。駅からも近くコンビニも回りにあり、旅行の拠点にぴったりでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
酒店設備及員工服務質素只屬一般,相比平時見開面帶笑容的日本人,比較目無表情;房間細,叫了三人房,只是安排了一張臨時床放在雪櫃的前面,每次要使用雪櫃,必須推開臨時床(當然要沒人在上面睡)。雖然毗鄰地鐵站,但附近較少餐廳選擇,我們夜晚到來,可以基本說是找不到還在營業的餐廳,除了最後我們幸運地找到的唯一還在營業的日本料理餐廳。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Excellent location. Bed and pillows were too firm though but overall clean. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take advantage of their free bikes

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The bikes were a rare treat and Kyoto is trying to encourage tourism by bike.
Location: My favorite was the monkey park. The temple with the thousands of tory gates was beautiful and rated #1 by TripAdvisor, but it's big
We stayed for 2 days in Aug and it worked great for us. We took advantage of their free bikes to ride around the imperial palace and it was a great idea because it is a big place and the bikes allowed us to do it in short time. They have a lot out back with what looked like a couple dozen bikes which were well equipped with locks and baskets. People can ride on either sidewalks or streets but there are a lot of mopeds so we chose sidewalks and side streets. The room was well equipped, clean, and the front desk spoke enough English to be manageable. The restaurant served a wonderful breakfast buffet with mostly Asian food but enough Western. Hot & cold items but no omlettes. The location of the hotel is close to the subway about two blocks away. There is a convenience store on the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アクセス抜群

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: アクセス。客室も清潔で全く問題なし。
京都市街地のど真ん中、烏丸御池駅から徒歩3分程度。仕事でも観光でもアクセス抜群。値段も、釣上げることもなく、お手頃。唯一の問題は、常に満室でよほどラッキーじゃなければ取れないことだけ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Comfortable, well-located, compact

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, late check-in
Cons: Think comforter, no lighter blanket in height of summer.
Location: Located at large metro stop with two lines, half hour walk from Gion area.
The room was clean, comfortable, and located very close to public transportation making it easy to access much of Kyoto. We were a roughly half hour walk from the Gion area where we spent most of our time. The room is definitely small, but you probably shouldn't plan to spend most of your time in it anyway. The front desk is available at all times for late check-in or requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

Really nice hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel in very convenient place. Nice stay and nice treatment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lo

方便,房間不算大。

Posted Aug 13, 2016
整體ok. 牀算大和舒適,三人房每人一張牀,好正,不過电視很細。集團品牌ok. 大堂供應冰绿茶,正。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

駅から徒歩4分の便利な立地

Posted Aug 6, 2016
駅から徒歩4分で路地を入った静かな場所に立地し、駅から徒歩2分ぐらいのところにはコンビニもあり、とても便利。ビジネスホテルの中では十分にいい条件だと思います。海外からの観光客の利用も多く見られました。また、バストイレが一緒ですが広くて使いやすかったです。