Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

비교적 만족 함

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: 청결함
Cons: 교토역 인접하니 방음에 좀 더 신경쓰야함
Location: 청수사 교토 어느 지역으로 가는데 문제 없음 좋앗음
위치도 좋고 교통편도 좋앗어며 특히 객실이 청결햇음 직원들도 칮절함 아침 조식은 화려하지 않으나 정갈하고 밀도잇게 차려진 것이라 만족합니다 좀 아쉬운 것은 교토역 바로 인접하여 다소 방음이 안되어 기차소리가 들린것이 좀 불만이네요
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room, but stingking smoking smell

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel in station, only transportation is good. It is easy to move to the other city and airport.
Cons: Smell room, even if the staff told that it was non-smoking room, there were serious stinking smell. I felt that the staff was lying.
Location: location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

超棒的住宿經驗

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Granvia位於京都車站出口處,交通非常便利,且飯店人員英文程度很好,溝通完全沒有問題。更棒的是,飯店為我們免費升等成家庭房,舒適乾淨空間大,下次去京都還會選擇Granvia!
Cons: 如果硬要雞蛋裡挑骨頭的話,可能是早餐用餐時段需要排隊吧?雖然有三間餐廳可供選擇,但多數人都選擇Lobby旁的餐廳,用餐時段須排隊約15分鐘左右。
Location: 京都車站
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地条件が良いホテル

Posted Nov 15, 2016
駅に近くとても便利で駅はざわついていますが室内はとても静かでよかったですが 橋の部屋でエアコンが効かずとても寒くて部屋を変えてもらいました。 すぐ対応していただいて良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent hotel in a super convenient location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is its location in Kyoto station. It was a wonderful convenience to be literally right on top of the trains, buses, and taxis we needed to access the amazing sights in Kyoto and surrounding areas. Also super convenient for a wide selection of dining and shopping -- from grocery stores to nice restaurants.
Cons: The hotel itself is a bit worn and basic. Maybe equivalent to a Holiday Inn in the States. However, it was clean and reasonably comfortable, especially since we didn't exactly come to Kyoto to hang out in the hotel. I would definitely stay there again bc of the fabulous location for touring purposes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Conveniently located in Kyoto station so when you arrive by the Shinkansen, you can walk right in and check in. Walkable to temples and gardens.
Located in the grand modern Kyoto station, the hotel is beautiful with a large comfortable lobby area. Decorated with original artwork, it has an elegance to it. We had a very nice room with a view of Kyoto. The room was generally quiet, except we did hear the train tracks once or twice. Our room was spacious with a king size bed with nice bedding and a beautiful bathroom with tons of amenities. Transportation was very accessible whether you took the train, bus or taxi. This was our second stay at the Hotel Granvia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: spacious room, decent breakfast
Cons: enforce smoking rules
Location: a little on the outskirts of the city core
Large rooms, beautiful lobby. Breakfast was OK. Scrambled eggs were runny. The congee was tasty. The major problem was someone was smoking near our room and the smell in the hallway and in our room was horrible.
4 out of 5
by PARVIZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fangting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels