Ratings based on 1,570 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Pasadena, CA

Kyoto hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, excellent location.
Location: Many restaurants, large and small shops for electronics, gifts, toiletries, etc.
The hotel staff are very courteous and friendly. This is no surprise in Japan, but their level of professionalism and helpfulness is very high too. I stayed alone in a standard, double room. It was fine for one person, but might be small for two people, especially with baggage. For two people, I would suggest booking a superior room since they are larger. The hotel is opposite the main train station and so is very convenient for transportation within Kyoto, for day trips to Arashiyama or Lake Biwa, and for train travel throughout Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel close to the train station.

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel was easy to find, close to the station. Facilities were excellent and staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel just across Kyoto Station

Posted May 25, 2017
We enjoyed very much staying at the Hotel. Very convenient location just across Kyoto Station which has plenty of excellent restaurants and shopping. Although room is not spacious, it's funtional and met our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location. Pleasant Staff.

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Room was clean and spacious for myself and my two grown sons. My only complaint is I had requested a No Smoking room and our room had been smoked in. There appeared to be non smoking halls and we were not on one of them. But room was clean. Just be very clear on the Non Smoking room. I would definitely stay there again. Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent location, value for money.

Posted May 23, 2017
The bed is a little squeezy for two persons. However, the location is excellent and made up for the smallish bed. Overall, it is a pleasant stay at the hotel, value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel very near to Kyoto station

Posted May 23, 2017
We stay for 4 nights. Very nice hotel. Very near to Kyoto station. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Lovely Hotel just feet from Kyoto Station

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: As mentioned above, the location, friendly staff, amenities, and reasonable price were more than we could have asked for.
Cons: Have a bridge that directly connects to the 10th floor (Ramen ally as we called it) of the mall across the street. This is a joke!
Location: Literally across the street from Kyoto station and wonderful shopping/food mall. Being that close to Kyoto station made exploring Kyoto too easy!
My friend and I spent 3 days in Kyoto and stayed at Hotel Hokke Club. It was literally feet from Kyoto station where were dropped off after a couple of hours on the JR Shinkansen. Being so close to the station made it incredibly easy to travel throughout all of Kyoto. We quickly got a 1-day bus pass at the station for 500 yen (~$5). Above the station is a massive shopping mall. If you're hungry, check out the 10th floor of the mall. There's about 10 Ramen shops each offering a different style. The 11th floor has more options if Ramen isn't your thing. There's also a Starbucks about 50 yards away. The hotel itself was perfect for our needs. We had a triple room, two twin beds and a twin couch. It was by far the largest room we stayed in. The best were very comfortable. Wifi signal was strong. They have coin laundry and great vending machines. We took advantage of the coin laundry. The bathroom was great. Solid water pressure. The staff was extremely nice and spoke solid English. Checking in and out was very easy. All in all, I would highly recommend staying here due to the location, friendly staff, amenities, and reasonable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room price tends to be too high for a 3-star hotel.
Location: Conveniently located just across the Kyoto JR Station.
Very convenient, just across the Kyoto JR station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Old hotel near JR Kyoto

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free bottled water will be good.
Location: Near JR Kyoto
This hotel is located around 450m from JR Kyoto. It is directly opposite the JR's exit. However, as there isn't a direct traffic light from the exit to the hotel, you'll need to take a longer route to reach. Also, you'll need to take note of where you exit. The exit at Isetan is where you'll wanna be. If you were to exit at the other end, near the shopping stretch, you'll need to walk back to the JR and get back to the Isetan exit. The reason being, there isn't any traffic light for you to uturn to the other exit as it is blocked by the JR & Shinkansen track. It is an old hotel. The lifts are small, the rooms are small, and very dated, so do keep the expectations low. The window is small as well so there's not much ventilation. Staff are generally friendly.
5 out of 5
by Wong

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel situated just opp d Kyoto Station which was full of food Right behind d hotel was a complex for electrical n electronics stuff n a whole floor of restaurants.This hotel was d most convenient n friendly during our 10 days trip in Japan. A must if u r staying in Kyoto