Ratings based on 1,872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Ottimo Hotel, posizione comoda

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Posizione centrale
Bellissima struttura, camere comode e molto curate, personale disponibile ed efficiente. Abbiamo avuto un problema al momento della partenza in quanto il parcheggio sotterraneo era bloccato ed hanno provveduto loro a riconsegnare la nostra auto all'autonoleggio dopo averci pagato un taxi per l'aeroporto. Servizio impeccabile!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, California

Good location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Location is near Nicole Castle & transportation. Rooms are okay if a bit dated. The bathroom needs an upgrade and what'she with the split faucet handle for hot and cold? It was quiet and got good rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Front reception , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us at Hotel Monterey Kyoto. We also appreciate your great comments. We discus about bath room and we will improve more confortable space here. We deeply hope to seeing you again in kyoto. Yours Sincerely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean , pleasant environment. Helpful staff. Convenient to shops, subway and eating places.
Location: Good location to shops, market and subway. Alleyways has good eating places.
Being a first time visitor to Kyoto, I found staff at Monterey Hotel was very willing and helpful in providing information to make my stay easy and comfortable to move around. Highly recommended .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good hotel close to main attractions

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was good. The staffschedule were kind and informative. And the location was good to, it was close to most of main attractions in kyoto. However, they asked for payment of changing room to two single beds. I thought that was too much. Because it was king bed room that we booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Stadthotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Ein sehr gepflegtes und für Japan hochwertiges Stadthotel, dass ich problemlos weiterempfehlen kann.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel en general.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
La habitación no es grande pero está perfectamente equipada. Todo está impecable. La recepcion es especialmente amable y eficaz. A 5 minutos a pie del mercado y a 15 del rio. Cerca del metro y con restaurabtes etc muy cerca. El desayuno es caro mo merece la pena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Good clean hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This is a good hotel with a nice lobby and Cafe. The room was a good size and clean. The hotel is also near two train stations which will quickly take you straight to kyoto station. The hotel was in the middle of all the sights we wanted to see so getting around was very easy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

친절함과 편안함이 공존한 호텔

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: 객실 상태와 전반적인 서비스
Cons: 개선할 점은 없으나 교통편이 약간 애매합니다.
Location: 근처에 먹거리는 부족하기에 조금 이동해야합니다. 서점과 편의점 3곳 그리고 할인마트1곳. 드럭스토어 1곳 있습니다
위치는 타 지역 이동을 위한 정류장과의 거리가 있어 약간 불편합니다. 가라스마 오이케나 시조 가라스마로 이동해서 버스타야하는 점만 빼면 호텔 자체의 서비스나 시설 측면은 대단히 좋아 꼭 추천하고 싶습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Ottimo albergo

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Personale cortese e disponibile,posizione ben servita da bus e metropolitana , Kyoto si gira bene con i bus.Molti piccoli dettagli nel servizio che hanno reso il nostro soggiorno veramente gradevole.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and courteous, the rooms were clean. Very nice and affordable hotel.