Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 臺灣

Posted Jul 16, 2016
服務人員很親切,對於客人提出的問題都能解決,房間整理的很乾淨也很舒適,附近也有許多小吃店及便利超商,下次還會預定這家飯店!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

附近有24小時超市

Posted Jul 7, 2016
附近有24小時超市,買早餐及生果十分方便,近車站,去河原町及嵐山都可以直達。附近亦有不少食店,便宜好吃。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
spacious room clean and comfy Staff are nice and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent base for exploring kyoto

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great value for money. Bus stops within a few metres tube few hundred metres. 20 min walk to castle, Gion, shopping, station. Rooms clean, air con wifi fridge. staff helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms
Location: eateries in walking distance, close to bus stop
Bus and subway close to hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The twin beds are larger than usual. Free coffee and tea. Easy access to shopping and restaurants. Eateries and small grocery store nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente relación calidad-precio

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: La ubicación es excelente
Cons: El servicio de lavandería
Location: Hay muchos restaurantes cerca y la comunicaciòn es excelente, a dos cuadras están paradas de autobuses que te comunican con los pricipales lugares
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado cerca de varias estaciones de autobús. En la zona hay gran cantidad de restaurantes de diferentes tipos, categorìas y precios. También hay tiendas de conveniencia abiertas 24 hrs así que todo queda a la mano. La estaciòn del metro está como a unas seis cuadras
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

房間景觀很好

Posted Jun 13, 2016
搭巴士非常方便,酒店可以買一日,二日巴士卷。離地下鐵較為遠了少許,房間空間足夠,整體來說十分滿意。酒店人員英文很好 ,不用擔心溝通問題⋯⋯
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not what the pictures show.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Cons: Rooms need updating, more shelf space, TV very old could not get it to work.mBreakfast not included in Expedia deal but included to other guests.
Location: Near public transportation but not a nice area
Dated room, much smaller than what pictures try to portray. Overpriced. Expedia passengers treated less favorably. Other guests got better rooms and breakfast for less. Elevator very slow. TV very old. Needed receptinist help to turn on but no English channels except CNN with Japanese simultaneous voice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Nice hotel with good bus links

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Deluxe room was of a good standard, as was the rest of the hotel
Cons: Provide a bar area where one could relax after a long day. Some members of staff need a better understanding of English to help guests
Location: Limited I thought. Good range of local restaurants and supermarkets nearby. More English menus at street level to encourage unsure foreign customers.
Enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in a deluxe room which was spacious and quiet. Good base to stay if you want it quiet, but somewhat limited in places to go in the evening. We found a British pub (The Hub) which was our local, and this was about 15 min walk away. Staff very friendly and helpful, but don't expect everyone to understand English well. Be aware that the hotel is near (10 min walk) to a metro station, and NOT the main Kyoto JR station as we had imagined. It is about 2000 yen (20 minutes) to take taxi with luggage from here. If you want it more lively I would suggest staying nearer to the main station or in the older area of Gion. That said, after 12 hour days site seeing it was pleasant to escape the crowds and relax in a quieter area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Good hotel, in centre of major attractions

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great place full of history & culture. Easy to get around by bus or train, hotel staff very helpful