Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Front desk person nice! Good service.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Front desk person nice! Good service. Very near to the JR station and subway station. Also , there are many shops nearby especially convenient stores which was very convenient However , WiFi in the room is too weak I can barely used it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

convenient spot

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast choices. More vegan food.
Location: Just opposite to Kyoto bus and Railway station. very convenient for taking subways, JR trains. We walked to take the bullet train to Tokyo from Kyoto
The hotel is at the best spot just opposite to Kyoto bus and Railway station. So easy to move around, though it took some time to workout the station layout. staff at the New Hankyu Kyoto were amazing, pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast could have more choices speacially vegetables for vegans as my husband is, Room was clean and enough toiletries. They even send our baggages to our next hotel in Tokyo day latter. Very convenient. we gave the bags day before we went to Tokyo and they were there when we checked in at our Tokyo hotel. Japanese people are so helpful though we couldn't speak their language they were willing to help us. I am looking forward to go there again. We had a pleasant stay at Hotel New Hankyu Kyoto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic location right across from Kyoto station

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Plus facilities were good.
Cons: Very hot in the room, especially after three people had used the shower! Couldn't lower room temperature below 18 degrees, so hard to cool down.
Location: Kyoto Station is not just the hub for accessing everything in Kyoto, the shopping and food is amazing. From Starbucks, to a world of dining choices.
We stayed for four nights and really enjoyed our stay. Room a little small but comfortable with everything you need. Right across from Kyoto station which was so convenient for sightseeing - everywhere is accessible from Kyoto station! I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again if we return to Kyoto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Larger rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016
My husband and I have been traveling around Japan and this hotel room had to be the largest! It felt like a western hotel room. it is in front of kyoto station which was convenient because we had to bus or subway to all of our destinations in Kyoto! and the room was so clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently linked to public transportation.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good choice for both business and personal trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little bit old. Room and toilet wasn't as comfortable as pictures look like. Room is a bit small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and big room.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location just across Kyoto station and beside Kyoto tower. We got 2 beds at a very reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really good breakfast and amazing location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dj

Good hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Old
Location: Kyoto station
Amenities are good and staffs service is nice Location is very good It near kyoto station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels