Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good hotel. Central to the main streets of Kyoto and close to Kyoto station. The rooms are a little outdated, and the room had a musky smell, but overall it was a good size, and the hotel staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gute und ruhige Lage in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: W-lan- Verbindung war super
Cons: Verkehrsverbindung von Kyoto Station angeben, da ca. 25 Minuten Fußweg
Location: Hauptgeschäftsstraße, Marktviertel und viele der in Kioto verstreut liegenden Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß oder mit öffentl. NVK sehr gut erreichbar
Freundlicher Empfang, serviceorientiertes Personal, großes und gut ausgestattetes Zimmer. Wir waren sehr zufrieden, zumal auch der bei subtropischem Klima notwendige Laundry-Service sehr gut funktionierte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

OMOTENASHI

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: We can have a " OMOTENASHI- Japanese concept of hospitality" here.
If you want a comfortable stay in Kyoto, you have to stay at this hotel if you can afford to. Good location, friendly staffs, restful bed mattresses - air weave-!! We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Kyoto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect place to stay in Kyoto

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We highly recommend this hotel. It's well-located for walking and plenty of taxi's are waiting outside. We slept well as the beds were comfortable and the room was dark, quiet and clean. We loved the hot shower and bathroom amenities. Both buffet breakfast and if you choose, the Jaoanese breakfast upstairs, were good. Thank you to a wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great service!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location! Close to shopping and restaurant! In a quiet area! Excellent customer service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good location but hotel room decoration outdated and old
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet and ultra-clean hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean.
Cons: Not sure except better price for extended stay.
Location: Restaurants, temples, department stores, local markets, historical areas.
Sitiuated off the main avenues so really quiet at night and during the day if you need a nap. Staff is 100% professional but not stuffy. We didn't eat at the three restaurants at the hotel as there are many cheaper choices within walking distance. Taxi always available if necessary and subway station is very close as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel and fantastic staff !

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant think of any. Just love it
Location: Great location
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Ottima posizione, camera molto ampia e pulita. Arredamento un po' datato ma nel complesso accettabile.
4 out of 5
by Yasuhiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels