Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Hitoshi from yokohama

なにもない

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
夜遅くにチェックイン、食事に困りました。駅裏で寂しいところです。駅前に行ってもコンビニしかありません。ホテルの責任ではありませんが残念です。
3 out of 5
by ines

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

京都駅に近いのはメリットありますが、、、

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
アメニティグッズにつき、手抜き過ぎと感じました。(タオルの数、入浴用のスポンジ、耳かき用綿棒等) シーズン的に仕方なかったのかもしれませんが、あの宿泊料金(14,000円)で、これはないでしょうよ?って本気で思ってしまいました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

접근성 좋은 호텔

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
오쓰역과 지하로 연결되어 있어 접근성이 좋고 생각보다 시설도 좋았음
3 out of 5
by Lassana from Paris

Pas mal

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Bon hôtel. Personnel serviable et prêt à tout pour aider même si ils ne parlent pas bien anglais.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Convenient base for sightseeing

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Entrance lobby furniture a bit tired.
Location: We spent 9 days, could have filled 14 with so many sights and things to do in Otsu, and Kyoto.
Excellent room, kept spotless by cleaning staff. Remember reading reviewer's comment re Carpenters musak - still there. As you only hear it whilst using the restaurant, might not get to hear all the tracks! Direct access to Otsu JR station - 2 stops to Kyoto. Restaurant reasonably priced, good food well presented. Staff excellent, but don't expect any English, they have none, but we got by.
3 out of 5
by Ruka Y from Ras Tanura

So So, but Clean

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special. Just Clean. Hotel staff did not look interested in helping customers. Good location but no great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious for a business hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a semi-double room as it was all that was left. I was expecting a tiny room with no space to walk around the bed but was pleasantly surprised that the room was surprisingly large. The bed was ok for a semi-double as well. Bonus is that it is connected to the station so we didn't get we despite the typhoon.
1 out of 5
by Kariya from Shin Osaka, Japan

Room is too small, and it located 4th floor .

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very small, dark like basement, Hotel located 10miniute from station.
4 out of 5
by John K. from Berkeley, CA

Easy access to Kyoto

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel Tetora Otsu Kyoto is a useful alternative for travelers who have problems finding lodging in Kyoto and/or want to stay close to the main rail lines (useful for those day trips to Nara, heading back out on the Shinkansen, etc). It is located right next to the Otsu station, a 9 minute train journey to/from Kyoto station on the Biwako Line. Trains run pretty frequently (5-15 minutes) during the day, but this drops off sharply in the late evening after 9pm so be sure you check the timetable/Hyperdia if you're out late. JR Rail Pass holders should note that the most convenient Otsu station exit (south) to get to the hotel is unmanned, so you must use the north exit and loop around the building. There is an underground passage immediately to the west of the station that will take you to the south side. The hotel will be the tall building in front when you emerge from the underground passage. Hotel is otherwise OK. Sensitive sleepers should note that train announcements from the station are faintly audible, in particular the chime preceding announcements.