Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Best location! Friendly staff. They also have rental umbrella which is free to rent. Just to make sure to bring it back to facility. It was so easy to get to hotel by bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC in winter, only heat. No windows. Really???

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Give your guests the option of having air condition or windows that open. Need ventilation!
Location: Shopping street and food is right around the corner so you'll always have something to do.
The actual hotel is decent but what killed it was the hotel doesn't have cold air conditioning during the winter. The rooms also do not have windows that open. Are you kidding me? I understand that it may be cold outside but there's absolutely no fresh air or ventilation other than heated air. I've never stayed in a hotel that didn't offer AC. When bringing it up to the staff, they simply asked me not to turn on the AC/heater if you want it to be cooler. The room I stayed in also had a very strong perfume or cologne odor from a previous guest. Absolutely do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to covered bazaar and Starbucks.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Lots of food choices and shops. It's about a ten minute taxi drive from the station...around $7.00.
If you want to experience Japanese food and culture, this hotel is right in the mix. Right next to extensive covered bazaar with restaurants and shops. The restaurant attached to the hotel has a popular all-you-can-eat buffet, much of which is sourced from a local farm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The location is good can closed, many shops nearby and the decoration is good. Customer service is good with good English speaking..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Good location, but bad room is noise, air con is not well adjusted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Shiseido bath products at this hotel! And the rooms are more spacious than most other hotels-- we stayed in a room with two single beds. It's an easy 15-minute walk from Sanjo Station across the bridge on Sanjo Dori. It's roughly on the third street to your left near a Loft and walkable to Nishiki Market. If you have a JR Pass, just buy the 12 JPY per day city and bus pass to access the tourist destinations in Kyoto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in a great area with fabulous staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff were amazing, the rooms were tasteful, and larger than average for Japan.
Cons: Nothing - all perfect :)
Location: Plenty of nightlife and good restaurants within 2 minutes walk. Great tiny craft beer bar across the road.
We stayed at the Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto for four nights. It is located in a great area surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are larger than the hotels we stayed in in Tokyo. The service was impeccable! The reception staff outdid themselves in terms of hospitality, they were so helpful and kind. We will definitely be staying there for our next visit to Kyoto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Good Service

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
For 5 of us with suitcases, it was more comfortable & cost effective to take a taxi from the train station to the hotel. On the day we checked out of the hotel, we asked for a larger taxi to pick us up, and the hotel staff was helpful.