Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Kyoto

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: location was excellent, spa was great, staff was very friendly, room service was great, multiple restaurants, very close to some amazing temples, convenient bus, subway, and this access to kyoto
Cons: nothing, would stay here again without question, probably the second day nicest hotel in town 2nd only to new 4 seasons, I wouldn't change a thing, it won't let me submit for some reason keeps asking me to write more............
Location: walking distance to great temples at sanjusangendo and Kiyomizu-dera, short train or taxi to fushimi inari, easy walk or bus into main kyoto shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Fantastic service and breakfast! Loved every part of staying here. English speaking staff and a wonderful Geisha performance very night in the lobby. Outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Great location . Very attentive staff . Yummy breakfast ..
From the beginning to the end it was a great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a lovely stay in a beautiful room.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: Its location.
Location: Noted.
The only hiccup in this experience is that there was no in-house coffee provided or cups to drink it in. When mentioned to staff, this was remedied in an extraordinary and wonderful way. The only criticism I have is that the mirror on the wall as one comes out of the bath/shower in in the wrong place. If one exits the facility without clothes, one can see this from the room's other spaces. This is a wonderful place to stay in Kyoto, but its location is somewhat of a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent, welcoming service

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent service and location
The service from these folks from the moment we arrived was excellent - caring, friendly and did all/anything to make the stay pleasant. We had many questions/requests which were all answered immediately and with a smile. English was well understood and spoken. The front desk/concierge were extremely helpful. I thought they went well out of their way to please and no additional charges for any of the extra requests (which was NOT the case at some of the other Japanese hotels we stayed at). The food catered to both Asian and western likes and was tasty - variety was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAIWAN

適合帶小孩的家庭旅遊飯店

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
很適合帶小孩的家庭,加床不須額外加費,房間也很舒適,飯店安靜且服務人員親切,硬體設備也很新穎,位置在東山七條,離熱鬧的四條及景點搭公車及地鐵去也都相當方便,晚上附近環境比較安靜,要買吃的東西附近有超商及超市,還算便利,值得推薦給家庭旅遊住宿飯店。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was expecting more for price paid

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room
Location: Right next to temple and bus stop that takes you to kyoto station.
Great staff, room felt stiflingly small, good amenities but we were expecting a much better experience for the amount of $ paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Amazing hotel. We had a great stay. Very clean and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice hotel away from busy train station

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit far away from JR Kyoto station and provides complimentary taxi ride from Kyoto station to hotel. There is Kyoto museum across the road and a major sightseeing just next door. There is bus just outside the hotel to Kyoto station. There aren't many places to eat near the hotel. Hotel is very clean and room is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels