Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very relaxing, excellent service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 Star Gem!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Truely a 5 star experience. A little out of the CBD but loads to offer. Rooms were spacious and clean and the service was of the highest standard. The hotel bar and restaurant, Touzan is one of the best in Kyoto. Recommend.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Serene and relaxing.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We sadly could not spend much time in Kyoto but the hotel was a good base for our short stay. Away from the main, noisy downtown area but still close enough to walk to to the subway trains and also the main station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. The room was a good size and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Close to the local train station which was handy to get to downtown Kyoto and within a 10 min taxi ride to Kyoto Station. Easy walk to Kiyomizu-dera temple and Fushimi Inari Shrine. The gym equipment was a little bit dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville, nc

Best hotel experience EVER!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Too many good aspects to be able to detail. A complete hotel experience.
Cons: No negatives !!!! Very well-run property, can not come up with anything to criticize.
Location: Kyoto has enough interest to keep the average traveler occupied for at least eight days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Kyoto

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: location was excellent, spa was great, staff was very friendly, room service was great, multiple restaurants, very close to some amazing temples, convenient bus, subway, and this access to kyoto
Cons: nothing, would stay here again without question, probably the second day nicest hotel in town 2nd only to new 4 seasons, I wouldn't change a thing, it won't let me submit for some reason keeps asking me to write more............
Location: walking distance to great temples at sanjusangendo and Kiyomizu-dera, short train or taxi to fushimi inari, easy walk or bus into main kyoto shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try elsewhere for the price / location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced, basic enough accommodation - can't understand why rated so highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Fantastic service and breakfast! Loved every part of staying here. English speaking staff and a wonderful Geisha performance very night in the lobby. Outstanding