Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
10年前に妻と行き、スタッフの対応も素晴らしかったので、子供を連れて宿泊しに行ったのですが、食事なども外国の人には丁寧に説明していたのに私達には何も説明もなく、こんなもんかと妻とがっかりしてしまった 時代なんですかね
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good location once u figure it out

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The suite we stayed is a beautiful mixture of Japanese & western culture. Face to a Japanese garden with all the green views. It is a truly escape from tourst kyoto. The staff speaks a good English & very friendly. Be sure to ask for a tree view room, then u can relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
舒服安靜舒適,比較滿意 酒店位置比較安靜,近市中心 服務人員語言能力良好,態度親切。 唯一美中不足的是房間没有免費有線及無線上網!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 山梨県

三十三間堂隣の観光に便利な立地。

Posted Aug 7, 2016
地下駐車場完備が嬉しい。 トヨタイプサムで利用したがサイズも問題なくべんりでした。 洋と和の融合したお部屋で バストイレも別になっており快適でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Design mais peu fonctionnel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Un bel hôtel d un point du vue esthétique, mais mal conçu : très peu de lumière à cause de jeux d ombres dans le grand hall et les restaurants, une chambre certes jolie mais pratiquement pas de rangements pour nos vêtements, un espace douche-baignoire grand, un espace lavabo séparé, plutôt petit. De bons produits au restaurant italien mais on y gèle, c est mieux au grill et le personnel est plus agréable. Une impression globale mitigée : un manque d âme et de fonctionnalité.
5 out of 5
by Ednaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, everything was perfect!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fabulous interiors, convenient and sophisticated

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Interiors which we sleek, modern, clean and sophisticated. Lovely staff who looked after our stay during breakfast, and meals.
Cons: Hard to say oh we forgot our umbrella upon checkout so perhaps a friendly reminder once someone checks out to remind them to collect their umbrella.
Location: Art and famous old town of kyoto
Lovely warm staff and immaculate room setting with beautiful interiors. We stayed for 3 nights for our first trip to Kyoto and welcomed warmly with friendly detailed-oriented staff. We had a luxury room and were conveniently able to transit through train and bus (both a short 10 min walk away) around Kyoto. Based in the uptown area close to the famous ninzenza steps of old town Kyoto there are plenty of dinning options in the hotel and close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

週末旅行

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
京都在住ですが、週末をゆっくり過ごそうと少し広めの部屋に泊まりました。 設えも清潔さもよく、いい雰囲気の部屋だったんですが、昼間、どこからかコンコンと音が聞こえて来て、非常に残念でした。夜はなかったんですけど、何か何処かで修理でもしてたのかな? サービスやホテル全体の雰囲気は非常に良かったです。周辺も徒歩圏内に見所が沢山あり、気持ちの良い週末が過ごせました。