Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel next to temples, museums and Gion

Posted Apr 17, 2017
A beatuiful hotel located in the good part of Kyoto with tremendous staff/service and walking distance to temples, museums the canal and Gion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Japanese Delight

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Upon arrival staff were absolutely fantastic and accommodating for every request. My Son broke his foot and the staff made every effort to make him comfortable and mobile with a wheel chair and provisions. First class all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very relaxing, excellent service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 Star Gem!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Truely a 5 star experience. A little out of the CBD but loads to offer. Rooms were spacious and clean and the service was of the highest standard. The hotel bar and restaurant, Touzan is one of the best in Kyoto. Recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience but could be improved

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Location not ideal but easy access to taxis. Fantastic room - clean and relaxing. Breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing however, minimal choice for the price paid.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Tried both the French and Italian Christmas menu and they were good. Staff was always helpful. However, given we stayed in Hyatt every time we visited Kyoto, the hotel could have shown more welcoming for our return stay.
5 out of 5
by Zhouying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

Serene and relaxing.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We sadly could not spend much time in Kyoto but the hotel was a good base for our short stay. Away from the main, noisy downtown area but still close enough to walk to to the subway trains and also the main station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. The room was a good size and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Close to the local train station which was handy to get to downtown Kyoto and within a 10 min taxi ride to Kyoto Station. Easy walk to Kiyomizu-dera temple and Fushimi Inari Shrine. The gym equipment was a little bit dated.