Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Staffs were friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: 15 walk to Kyoto station. Have to take the bus to the shopping area
Washroom was small. Not very convenient but walk distance to Kyoto station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

in the heart of urban kyoto, a friendly dorm

Posted Nov 14, 2016
PROS - quick walk to/from kyoto station, subway station - flexible staff checked us in very early to let us drop off our bags and explore - plenty of updated suggestions for seasonal sites/activities CONS - the private room for 3 on the main floor is right next to the main common space/kitchen, which can be noisy with the right mix of internationals staying up late
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The walls and doors are thin and you can hear people walking in the corridor and flushing toilets easily. Not recommended to those who are easy to be waken up. You need to walk to another building to do the check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Chic and quiet place

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Minimarts and a 24 hour supermarket are located near by. Right next to the guesthouse is a small cosy family restaurant and a public bath house.
We are a traveller of 3 friends who stayed for a total of 3 nights. The guest house is a short walk away from Gojo station which is 1 stop away from Kyoto Main station. A mini briefing with a guide book was distributed to us when we check in which is very handy. The only thing which was tricky was locking our room. We have to tried a few times to actually figure out how to lock the room.There is also a kitchen of the first level, where we can use the utensils, cook and use the fridge. To identify which is our product we have to use a marker, which we have issue writing since its a white board marker, a simple swipe and our words keep getting erased, so best to use a pen. Our room was on the first floor of the guest house with a private bathroom. To enter our room, we get to pass by a very cute mini garden!! Overall, we are satisfied with our room, the futon was clean and the air-con was fully functional. There are sufficient space for three of us in the room with our futon and luggage laying around. The neighbourhood is a quiet residential area, away for the bustlings city, we fell in love with the place and Kyoto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from españa

No merece la pena

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel (ryokan) minúsculo, muchas escaleras, el futon no es el tradicional de semillas, la almohada alguna lleva, pobre servicio, muy viejo y cutre, no merece la pena ahorrar algo por alojarse en el.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Stockholm

Trevligt men dammigt

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt litet hotell. Bra tvättmöjligheter, bra ac men väldigt dammigt i rummet av luften. Något konstig lukt i rummet. Tyst även om väggarna är papperstunna.
4 out of 5
by YU-TING from Taiwan

乾淨便宜的民宿

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
交通方式:地鐵烏丸線五條站下車,從第8出口出來後右轉,看到7-11後馬上右轉,再經過2個路口就會到囉,民宿還不錯喔,乾淨又方便,我們是訂2大2小的房間含私人浴室,但提醒大家一下下,私人浴室是不含廁所的喔,所以廁所還是在公共空間~另外要提醒大家,民宿在Check Out的當天,是不能寄放行李的,給大家參考一下,真的需要寄放行李的話,建議可以寄放在京都車站喔!
5 out of 5
by SHANG-JYUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel;

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice hotel; nice staff; room is a little small ; location is ok; the reception is in a different place; the reception is very helpful
3 out of 5
by Chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels