Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Lovely restaurants...

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very clean & spacious rooms. Shuttle bus to the local station runs every 20 min... very handy. Staff are amazingly helpful, courteous & all spoke English well. A little further out but so worth it. Walking distance to the palace & cafes & restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed there for two nights. It was a great stay and we all enjoyed the hotel. The hotel staffs were extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
A spacious comfortable room with an excellent location within two blocks of the Imperial Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous hotel to stay in central Kyoto.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Comfort and luxurious. Free WiFi and parking is a bonus.
Cons: None
Location: Very near the Imperial Palace.
Hotel is a hidden gem between all the normal houses, not something you can spot from a distance. Check-in is a breeze and staff is very professional and helpful. Room is spacious, updated and quiet. Room cleanliness is immaculate. Parking and WiFi is free. 2 nearby convenient stores, 7Eleven and a Family Mart. Hotel must be very popular for weddings in Kyoto, keep seeing wedding celebration almost daily and it has top notch wedding facilities onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Neighborhood hotel close to Imperial Palace

Posted May 10, 2017
Attentive staff, wonderful rooms and spacious open lobby highlight this hotel, situated in a residential neighborhood. Cabs are always available at the door, as well as shuttle to subway stop. We walked to several excellent nearby restaurants. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good location, excellent breakfast

Posted May 3, 2017
Need to improve in room facilities to be bilingual for foreigners to understand and can help themselves to adjust whatever it is such as air conditioning, tv. We needed to call 3 times as all are in Japanese. The rest are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very comfortable and quiet hotel, well located.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: A good place to unwind from long journey for a couple of days.
Cons: Gym facility would be a plus and some form of cafe with much longer hours of opening.
Location: See above, location we liked, with Imperial Palace the highlight.
The hotel is in a residential area, 5 minutes from the Imperial Palace gardens. The plus is quiet and great walks, only downside no Starbucks close-and no action on hotel food or coffee front until 0700! The hotel is within easy walking of many interesting places in town. Staff friendly. No gym in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It was a spacious room, incredible staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Spacious room, incredible staff, and everything was done really well.
5 out of 5
by Huyen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christina SK

it is a bit pricy compared to hotels in Kyoto

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The location is not very centralised. yet, they have shuttle to one of the metro station which can link to two major metro lines. The toilet is very spacious one like the western hotels (what I mean is it's not like the usual small Japanese hotels)