Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, real pity about the "cleaning time"

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The capsule was good. The traditional Japanese bath on the ground floor was great. Lots of vending machine in the hotel (ice cream, 2 minute noodles, all drinks including alcohol). The only hassle was you couldn't stay in capsule or even the hotel between 10-12 as that's when they did their cleaning. This was a major pain in the back side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very nice hotel for business or tourism. I did not have children with me so the room was a single but it was very comfortable for one person. Nice bathroom and very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany ny

near our conference at Doshisha University. l

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Lots of amenities. great location across the stret from the imperial palace and park where I jogged in the morning. great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The pillow provided is not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Convenient location, although the room is a little bit small.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Benfleet UK

Great Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by M M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Better options

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff asked if I was having breakfast there and I said maybe, he gave me a voucher during my check in. I didn't end up having breakfast at the restaurant yet they still charged me.. even though I told them I didn't use the voucher, they said it wasn't refundable! I had no idea I was pre paying for this, I just thought he gave me a voucher to use if I wanted.. no further explanation was given. They also charged me the full ratw for 2 people even though I was the only one staying. Not a good experience here unfortunately.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels