Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very nice hotel for business or tourism. I did not have children with me so the room was a single but it was very comfortable for one person. Nice bathroom and very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany ny

near our conference at Doshisha University. l

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Lots of amenities. great location across the stret from the imperial palace and park where I jogged in the morning. great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Convenient location, although the room is a little bit small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Better options

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff asked if I was having breakfast there and I said maybe, he gave me a voucher during my check in. I didn't end up having breakfast at the restaurant yet they still charged me.. even though I told them I didn't use the voucher, they said it wasn't refundable! I had no idea I was pre paying for this, I just thought he gave me a voucher to use if I wanted.. no further explanation was given. They also charged me the full ratw for 2 people even though I was the only one staying. Not a good experience here unfortunately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beijing china

Very nice hotel but not convenient location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: Provide a shattle at least to the center and kyoto station.
Location: Nothing near by in terms of restaurant / bars, and no convenient transportation.
The hotel facility is great, staff is very helpful and professional ... But unless you want to explore kyoto by foot or taxi, suggest find other hotel. It is 10 min walk for bus or subway station. Other alternative is rent a bike. The only downside of that lovely hotel is the a it offset location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Good location and serviceat a good price.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The location was great,right across the street from the palace and only a short walk from the subway. The staff was courteous and friendly. The people at the front desk spoke English and were helpful. As a budget conscious traveler the price was excellent and the room was the best by far of the hotels I have stayed at so far on my month long trek across Japan(I am in my thirties and by no means a hostel backpacker.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable hotel by the Imperial Garden

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The staff is very friendly and the rooms spacious. I had a view to the Imperial Palace. The rooms are clean. TV does not have cable though. Good location, close to the Imadegawa and Marutamachi stations in a calm avenue. I had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the first Japanese Hotel I've ever stadied

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This is the first Japanese Hotel I've ever stadied. I was attending an international conference there. Although it is a little different from most American Hotels, I think it is a great hotel! It is located in the center of Kyotoa. You can walk to a lot of interesting places. The room service is excellent. Food is great! I love it! The only downside is its pricy. That's all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, bad food

Posted Jun 11, 2014
the hotel restaurant is overpriced. the food quality is not so good. All the others are fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in quiet area

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. The hotel was located adjacent to the imperial palace and gyoen in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast at the hotel was great and we liked the choice of Japanese style or Western style breakfast. It was a bit of a walk to the subway and bus lines and while the neighborhood was nice there was not much activity and no restaurants to choose from other than those located in hotels.