Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel. Lovely big rooms.
Very convenient place to stay as the hotel is connected to the subway. The rooms are good size and the toilets very well planned. Having little clocks everywhere is very good. Wish we were supplied with black tea as we are used to drinking that. We had to move to a different room as we booked our 3 days in two lots. They should have not made us move just for the 20$ difference in price. We liked both rooms the same and didn't think one was better than the other. Miscommunication! Cocerege service was very good - with subway tickets available to buy etc. wish we were given free bottled water daily. On the whole very good hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

위치 정말 좋네요

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: 시설도 깨끗하고 어매니티 정말 풍족하게 주네요. 샴푸랑 향도 좋았구요 첫날 몰라서 2번 출구역에서 나와서 걸어갔는데 교토시야쿠쇼마애역 3번으로 가면 호텔이랑 바로 연결되네요 밤도 넓고 뷰도 좋았어요
Cons: 룸키가 열쇠예요. 나갈땐 그냥 로비에 맡기고 가니까 그것도 크게 불편하진 않았어요
Location: 맛집이 거의 가와라마치역 근처에 있는데 다 걸어다닐만한 거리예요 그래서 웬만한데 식사하러 갈때는 거의 걸어 다녔어요(라멘, 스시, 규카츠등등) 다 여기 근처에서 5분이내 걸어 다닐만해서 좋았어요
시설 깨끗하고 전반적으로 좋았어요 단점은 예약을 늦게 해서 약간 비쌌던거 같아요 매일 청소(요청시)해주고 일본 호텔들 화장실 냄새 난다던데 전혀 그런거 없었어요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont bother with Single Room

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Classic Kyoto Hotel in best area. Had to upgrade to double because Single Rooms are just too small unless your name is Bilbo Baggins. A/C takes a long time to cool down room but otherwise a great stay. Service level should be studied and duplicated around the world. Breakfast at Japanese Restaurant and Japanese/western buffets are excellent. Bar has great selection of scotch. Jogged by Kamo River every day. It's free and like running through a post card.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not a bad option for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This place feels a bit date . That being said, the room was nice and clean. The location is walking distance to a number of attractions. It's right on the subway and close to a couple of bus lines.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

A decent hotel close to river

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Good hotel for river view and close to subway station. Very close to restaurant-zone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

利便性の高いラグジュアリーホテル

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: 利便性の良さ
Cons: ベットを心地良く
車を利用して京都一泊旅行に行った。京都は何度も訪れており、観光地巡りには車移動が便利であるが、駐車場料金はバカにならない。ホテルの駐車場を利用すると、チェックインからチェックアウト後の夕方3時まで駐車料タダは有難い。街の中心部までほぼ徒歩圏内の利便性に加え、室内の清潔さ、スタッフの対応の良さを考えればコスパの高いホテルと言える。ただ、ベットの硬さが私と妻に合わず快眠が得られなかったことが、残念だった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マレーシア、クアラルンプール

京都観光の名所の何処にでも行き易い。

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応。
Cons: ロビーがもう少しゆったりしてると更に好い。
Location: 最適。先斗町も徒歩圏内。
大満足! 立地、スタッフ、設備、…諸々好し。 京都観光に最適。コンシェルジュリが好かった。 眺め好し。 和食の朝食好し。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

静かに過ごせる

Posted Jun 7, 2016
ビジネスで2回目の利用をしました。タクシー移動なので距離は気にならず、静かでゆっくり過ごせます。 部屋もアップグレードしていただき快適に過ごせました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
it's too old and staffs are not nice not polite. but it's convenient for taking metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

위치 및 시설이 좋은 호텔

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: 청결도와 교통편, 주변 환경에 만족합니다.
Cons: 거리 도로쪽 방음시설
Location: 산책로, 깔끔한 음식점, 쇼핑, 관광지로의 연결 부분 등이 있습니다.
교토의 주요 관광지를 도보나 비교적 싼 요금의 택시로 이동이 가능한 좋은 위치에 있으며, 객실의 청결 상태가 만족스러웠고 음식도 깔끔해서 가족여행 호텔로 적합합니다. 단 시내 뷰쪽은 이른 새벽에 거리의 소음이 들려 방음 부분이 좀 아쉬웠지만 숙박에 큰 지장은 없습니다.