Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The staff was so kind and helpful.  At the curb, the check-in, the concierge, and the wait staff in the lounge.  All were professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ラグジュアリーなホテル。

Posted Sep 14, 2016
とてもラグジュアリーなホテルです。 京都駅との間にシャトルバスの運行があり便利です。 地下鉄の最寄駅からは少し歩きます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

豪華なホテル

Posted Aug 30, 2016
レセプション含め、豪華なホテルですが、 交通の便が良くない。 バスルームの床が滑りやすい。 部屋によっては、目の前がお寺の駐車場で、カーテンを開けるのに躊躇する。 をマイナス点に感じました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

高級ホテルでした。

Posted Aug 20, 2016
浴室も綺麗でしたし、ベットの寝心地もさいこうでした。ロビーもとても高級感があり、とてもよかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Das Hotel selbst liegt direkt an einer Hauptstraße, ist aber trotzdem sehr ruhig. Die Zimmer sind für europäische Verhältnisse eher winzig. Im Bad bekommt man dann schon Platzangst. Dennoch ist alles sehr sauber, aber auch etwas abgewohnt. Das Personal ist ausnehmend freundlich und hilfsbereit!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

すべてのスタッフさんが素晴らしいホテル

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応
Cons: ワインをもっと豊富に扱ってほしい。
Location: どこに行くにも便利でした。
国内外1000以上のホテルに泊まりましたが、設備、清潔さ、立地、広さ、ここのホテルは最高でした。特にスタッフさんがどなたも優秀です。面倒なお願いにも嫌な顔一つせず対応して下さいました。どなたに何を質問しても即座に回答して下さいました。皆がこれほど優秀なホテルは初めてです。今回は仕事でゆっくり出来ませんでしたが次回は観光でもう少し長く滞在したいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

京都駅徒歩圏内のホテル

Posted Jul 28, 2016
駅から歩いても行けるし、シャトルバスも出ているので観光するのに大変便利だったと思います。エントランスからロビーにかけての雰囲気、また部屋に障子があったりと、随所に日本を感じるような造りだった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

いいホテルだけど

Posted Jul 10, 2016
いいホテルでしたが、部屋の設備等が少し古く 期待して行っただけにちょっと期待外れでした。 あと、景色もいきなり、屋根でビックリ。 そこも残念でした?
5 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

Will stay again.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff throughout the hotel, restaurant and bar where all very kind and helpful to us. Our Japanese is limited and everyone was very kind to us. Also had two of our best meals in Japan at the hotel restaurant!
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Hong Kong

Our 2nd home in Kyoto

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have been staying here for the past 11 years whenever we come to Kyoto, the staff has always been very knowledgeable and helpful