Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Klassisches Ryokan

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, Bad.
Ein klassisches japanisches Ryokan in Kyoto. Sehr schönes Frühstück und ein kleines Gemeinschaftsbad im Keller. Angenehmerweise sprechen die Angestellten gutes Englisch. Das Ryokan ist angenehm zentral gelegen in der Nähe des Kaiserpalastes. Dabei in einem ruhigen Bereich der Stadt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

快適な滞在

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: 二条城まで道1本で観光にも便利で、烏丸通等食事に行くのにも徒歩で行けます。
客室等手入れが行き届いており、快適に過ごすことができました。 外国からの観光客が多いからか、大浴場は混まないようです。 周囲も閑静な場所で、ゆっくりと休めます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

저렴하고 가성비 좋은 전통료칸

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: 조식, 공동욕탕, 우려주는차
Cons: 없음
Location: 지하철에서 약간 거리가 있는편이고 근처가 큰 관광지가 인접한 위치는 아니지만 버스를 잘 이용해서 괜찮았습니다.
특별히 조식이 너무 좋았고 방도 전체적으로 넓고 깔끔해서 너무 좋았습니다. 지하에는 나름 온천처럼 꾸며진 공동욕탕이 있는데 대부분 혼자 이용할 수 있어서 편했고 가족단위로 이용해도 좋을 것 같았습니다. 방에 있는 욕실보다도 공동욕실을 더 자주 이용했습니다. 아침에 이용할 수 있는 직접 차 우려주는 것도 너무 좋았습니다. 커피를 주로 마시는 저에게도 무척 맛있는 차였습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice feel of Ryokan

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful. The garden is very nice and relaxing! The public bath is nice.
Cons: The English can be improve.
We had enjoyed the stay and a good experience of Japanese tradition. The tatami was very comforty with cushion. It is very good for back. The location is good and easy access to the site seeing. It is convince to take bus about 10-15 min get to the destination. Also, there is Tea Ceremony every morning. The traditional Japanese breakfast was a good experience and well worth it (2000 yens). It has a plenty of food and lasting way pass lunch (you can skip lunch). The staff is very helpful and friendly. Wish they could speak more English, that will be great! Definitely will come back if I visit Kyoto again! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel with great Japan style living

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very cozy hotel with great host. Location is close to the shopping area. We had the breakfast at the hotel and it was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Singapore

Wonderful Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nishiyama Ryokan Inn - a good choice to stay in Kyoto. Good location near subway, service in hotel is excellent, most can speak English. Daily breakfast spread of Japanese or Western choice is awesome, enjoyable, served by staff dressed in traditional Kimono. Onsen is open in the morning 7.30 to 8.30am and from 4pm to midnight. Though small but still nice. Traditional Tea Ceremony is also at hotel lobby daily for guest to try matcha. Very good for detox tea. When we check out, 3 staff sent us all the way out...to the road..until we are out of sight. Awesome lor !! Will stay here again if back in Kyoto. Highly Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Annapolis, Md

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and courteous staff, excellent traditional breakfast and tea ceremony. We also enjoyed the hot baths and convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Faustine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

寧靜舒適

Posted Aug 1, 2016
京都民宿,距京都駅需轉乘車三個站,但寧靜,步行約八至十分鐘便到達,附近一帶有地下街提供飲食購物需要,房間舒適,床鋪乾淨,職員服務態度良好親切。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels