Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 한국

전체적으로 조용한 동네

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: 조용하고, 친절한 고객 서비스
Cons: 메인 카운터, 식당 이 다 다른 숙소들로 분산되어있다는 점. 독립적 공간을 제공한다기 보다 료칸 편의에 맞춰져 있다는 느낌.
Location: 솔직히 위치가 가장 문제임. 주변에 식당도 없고(술집은 전무), 대중교통까지와의 거리가 꾀 멀다는 점.
전체적으로 조용한 동네라 여유로왔으나, 주변에 식당등이 부족해 다소 불편했습니다. 문제는 료칸이 공사중이라는 점이었는데, 공지가 되어 있지 않아 당황했다는 점. 물론 숙박을 하는데는 문제가 없었지만 료칸 전체를 두루 살필 수가 없었습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Staff gentilissimo e disponibile. Stanza pulita ma piccola. Wifi ben funzionante.
Cons: Mancanza di armadi o attaccapani per appendere vestiti. Niente ascensore. Un po' costoso per quello che offre.
Location: Non facilissimo da trovare
Ho soggiornato qui con un'amica per una notte. Inizialmente ci avevano dato una stanza nel sottotetto, stile mansarda, ma molto bassa in alcuni punti e considerando che la stanza era piccola, non era per niente comoda. Abbiamo chiesto di cambiarla, anche perchè non era la stessa stanza che avevamo visto sulle foto del sito al momento della prenotazione. Ci hanno subito accontentate, e senza maggiorazioni di prezzo ci hanno assegnato una stanza più confortevole (questa volta rispondente alle foto del sito).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Cadre agréable. Personnel accueillant, lieu propre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
很有傳統的感覺,但是燈光太暗 網路連不上 廁所太小,但是交通超方便
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

춥다

Posted Jan 30, 2016
온풍기틀어도 우풍이심해서 엄청추워요 다다미 낡아서그런지는몰라도 옷에 지푸라기같은거 다묻고ㅜ조식은 가격에비해너무부실해요. 그돈으로 옆에있는곳에서 밥사드세요. 허나 직원은 영어잘하고 친절해요. 분위기는괜찮은데 추워서...
5 out of 5
by Cheuk Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

일본느낌 만땅

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: 일본문화를 느낀점!!
Cons: 겨울에는 추워요 ...
Location: 교토역까지 조금은 걸어가야하지만 그래도 산책겸 좋았어요~~
깨끗하고 좋았어요 그런데 화장실 갈때와 욕실갈때가 추워요 ㅠㅠ겨울이라서..ㅎㅎㅎ 그리고 다도방도 따로 있어서 좋았어요!!
3 out of 5
by JISEON from 한국

분위기 굿, 편의시설 미흡

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
영어와 일본어 외에는 소통이 어려워서 불편했지만 친절하게 안내해 줘서 좋았습니다. 객실 내부가 작고, 료칸이라는 기대와는 다르게 바닥이 따뜻하지 않아서 아쉬웠습니다. 물론 온풍기능이 있는 에어컨을 사용 할 수 있었지만 그래도 바닥이 따뜻했으면 했는데 많이 아쉬웠습니다. 유 기능도 있었지만 단순히 숙박만 할 수 있었고, 근처 유를 사용 할 수 있는 티켓을 서비스로 주지 않아서 그것도 좀 아쉬웠습니다. 하지만 분위기가 좋았고, 주변 골목들이 다 예뻐서 구경 할 맛이 났습니다. 교토역과도 15분 내의 거리에 있어서 교토역 앞에 있는 버스 정류장을 이용하기가 편했고, 교토타워와도 가까워서 밤 분위기가 좋았습니다. 전체적으로 만족합니다.
1 out of 5
by Fong from KL

overpriced, not centralized and uncomfortable slee

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The ryokan is overpriced. Basic ammenities such as toothbrush and toothpaste not provided. The tatami given is too thin, or it is just a foldable portable thin mattress. Hard to locate it and is not centralize to any shopping. Since it situated in a neighbourhood with lots of small streets, is too easy for travellers to misd their path. Not a comfortable stay after a long day if walking sightseeing. We stay in room with private bathroom but can hear snoring of the guest of stay upstairs. With this price 11,200yen, i can easily get a 3stars hotel at shopping district.
3 out of 5
by Jaakko

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
A ryokan style room, with basically no furniture and a tatami floor&futon beds. Pretty traditional in that sense I assume. An interesting experience for 2 nights, but for a longer period it would have been a little ascetic for my own taste. Thin walls, bring ear plugs.