Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stijlvolle ryokan maar wel beperkte ruimte

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Sfeer en authenticiteit
Cons: Beperkte ruimte voor als je met meerdere personen + bagage bent. De prijs/ruimte verhouding vind ik aan de hoge kant.
Location: Een kwartier lopen is goed te doen
Met drie personen en dito bagage was het passen en meten om alles in de kleine ruimte te krijgen. De kamer was proper en het slapen op de tatami matten is een waar genoegen. Wij hebben nauwelijks last gehad van geluiden van de straat of andere gasten en hebben prima geslapen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KOREA

편안함 교토역 근처 비염환자에게는 비추. 미닫이문이라 미세하게 밖이 보임 개선필요

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: 편안함 안락함 교토 버스 1일 패스 여기서 구입가능. 교토역 근처 600m 주변에 아침 식사 가능한 요시노야 식당과 맥도날드 존재. 500m 근처에 atm있는 세븐일레븐 존재 문화재와 가까움
Cons: 에어컨 청소 필요. 비염환자에게는 비추. 미닫이문이라 미세하게 문틈 사이로 복도가 보임. 개선 필요
Location: 니가시혼지, 쇼세이엔 근처 금각사 40분, 은각사 40분 정도
전용 화장실 있는 1인실 이용 편안함 안락함 에어컨 있고 화장실 청결함. 그러나 에어컨을 작동시 먼지 존재 비염 환자에게는 불편함. 에어컨 청소 필요. 미닫이문이라 미세하게 바깥 복도가 보임.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like hostel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Classic
Cons: Improve the WiFi connection and the speed
It may be a good place for the backpacker. All facilities are similar to the youth hostel, except the poor WiFi connection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 교토역

두번이나 갔지만 두번 다 너무 좋았어요~

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: 친절하고, 깨끗하고, 일본 전통 느낌이 나요.
Location: 교토역 근처라서 전 매우 좋았어요~~
직원 분들도 너무나 친절하게 자세히 알려주셔서 너무 좋았어요~~ 일본어가 안되도 영어로 친절하게 설명해주세요~ 료칸 방도 너무나 깨끗하고, 파자마로 유카타도 입을 수 있어서 좋은 것 같아요~ 조금만 돈을 첨가하여 조식까지 먹는다면.. 일본 가정에 놀러와서 지낸 기분이예요~ 교토여행을 가서 여기 료칸에서 자게된다면 교토여행이 백배 더 좋아질거예요~
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

A bit pricey

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: For the novelty of staying in a Ryokan.
Location: We didn't get to explore the neighborhood as there doesn't seem to be much to explore.
This place is fine for a 1st time experience in a Ryokan. I won't stay here again only because it's too pricey even for Kyoto. We have two kids traveling with us and we had to whisper to each other as the other rooms were too close and the walls were very thin. For us, it was a place to come back to at night to sleep. There was not enough space to do anything else (even though I did get to go online to check my emails on my laptop)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 한국

전체적으로 조용한 동네

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: 조용하고, 친절한 고객 서비스
Cons: 메인 카운터, 식당 이 다 다른 숙소들로 분산되어있다는 점. 독립적 공간을 제공한다기 보다 료칸 편의에 맞춰져 있다는 느낌.
Location: 솔직히 위치가 가장 문제임. 주변에 식당도 없고(술집은 전무), 대중교통까지와의 거리가 꾀 멀다는 점.
전체적으로 조용한 동네라 여유로왔으나, 주변에 식당등이 부족해 다소 불편했습니다. 문제는 료칸이 공사중이라는 점이었는데, 공지가 되어 있지 않아 당황했다는 점. 물론 숙박을 하는데는 문제가 없었지만 료칸 전체를 두루 살필 수가 없었습니다.
5 out of 5
by TSZCHING from 香港

很舒服的一次體驗

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
旅館職員都很貼心準備所有資料 位置亦很近京都駅和五條駅
4 out of 5
by jade from Singapore

Ryokan

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was really good so we stayed an extra night. The only thing is that the mats for sleeping on the floor seemed quite old so were not as comfy and fluffy as expected making it a little uncomfortable. But overall would recommend this Ryokan!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Staff gentilissimo e disponibile. Stanza pulita ma piccola. Wifi ben funzionante.
Cons: Mancanza di armadi o attaccapani per appendere vestiti. Niente ascensore. Un po' costoso per quello che offre.
Location: Non facilissimo da trovare
Ho soggiornato qui con un'amica per una notte. Inizialmente ci avevano dato una stanza nel sottotetto, stile mansarda, ma molto bassa in alcuni punti e considerando che la stanza era piccola, non era per niente comoda. Abbiamo chiesto di cambiarla, anche perchè non era la stessa stanza che avevamo visto sulle foto del sito al momento della prenotazione. Ci hanno subito accontentate, e senza maggiorazioni di prezzo ci hanno assegnato una stanza più confortevole (questa volta rispondente alle foto del sito).
3 out of 5
by Sang-jun

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
위치가 어중간하고 찾기 힘들었음