Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice, clean hostel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was a great place to stay during our one-night stay in Kyoto. We got a private, corner room with our own bathroom and the room and bathroom were very clean. The futons were nice and comfortable, and it was a quiet, peaceful stay (the staff emphasize the importance of being quiet at night, which is a plus in my book!). The location of the hostel is not close to many of the things you would want to do in Kyoto and it's also a 15+minute walk to/from Kyoto Station. BUT, there are two restaurants around the corner with good food, and just a block away is a public bath house that is open 24hrs. It was VERY nice and it cost under 5yen per person. I highly recommend it. For those who don't mind a bit of a walk or want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the high-traffic tourist areas, this place is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: 和服の従業員、GOOD. 対応もGOOD.
Cons: 畳だけ改善を。
Location: 悪くない。
畳がすりへっていた(?)ので、日本人としてはNG。 でも、コストパフォーマンスからするとよい。 リーズナブルな夕食があることは翌日気づいたので、夕食のことをもっとわかるようにしたらよいかも。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

寒かったです。

Posted Mar 16, 2016
雰囲気は中々いいので、若い人や外国の方にはオススメできます。廊下との境が障子だけなので数泊するのはちょっとキツイかもしれません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and comfortable Japanese style accommodation

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Staff are friendly and the room we stayed in was clean. It has a common kitchen with a couple of supermarkets nearby, onsite coin operated laundry (200 yen, detergent provided) and dryer (100 yen per 30 min), comfortable common areas. It's pretty central, 15min walk from the main JR station. There are other stations nearby and walkable distance to a few temples and tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Hôtel très charmant et personnel très accueillant

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Chambres confortables et tres traditionnelles et surtout un accueil vraiment agréable et un personnel très disponible et au petit soin . Je recommande vraiment cet établissement !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, quaint, and cute

Posted Oct 21, 2015
The rooms are small, as are the bathrooms, but they don't advertise anything more. It's very cute, perfect for a short stay, and is in a great location close to the station. The price vs value was as expected, and we found it perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mit Liebe geführt

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Es ist an alles gedacht, alles wird einfach und verständlich mündlich und schriftlich erklärt. Zentrale Lage, einfache Ausstattung, aber ich will schließlich Kyoto besichtigen und nicht im Hotelzimmer sitzen. Tipp: Fahrrad mieten!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cortina

Sistemazione tradizionale

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Letto tradizionale, posizione.
Cons: Maggiori informazioni sulle stanze disponibili, magari con foto.
Location: Posizione comoda a 15 min a piedi dalla stazione ferroviaria e a 5 minuti dalla metro. Vicinissimo a 2 templi e ad alcuni locali tradizionali.
Ryokan tradizionale, consigliato a chi ha un po' di spirito di adattamento. La camera era piccola, ma pulita. Trattandosi di una casa tradizionale i comfort erano pochi: tv (in giapponese, ovviamente) e aria condizionata. La sistemazione economica implica sacrificare un po' il silenzio... il letto tradizionale non era molto comodo trattandosi di futon sintetico e non in cotone come da tradizione.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

靠近巴士站 , CHECKOUT 不會幫你保管行李

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: 和室很日式 , 地方算清潔
Cons: 房間超小 , CHECKOUT後不會幫忙寄放行李
Location: 一大堆寺院
當日CHECKOUT打算去租借和服, 並向酒店員工提出幫忙保管行李 但被拒絕 , 令我要穿著和服提著行李(20KG) , 把行李送去京都車站寄放 這服務真的很差
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Would be better if they can help keeping the luggage for few hours after check out.