Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Lovely hotel close to shops, restaurants and public transport! Yummy boulangerie right next door! Staff were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Modern, clean and great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Great location Clean and modern
Cons: More facilities would be nice, such as a gym.
Excellent hotel Well staffed Close to old town and public transport to elsewhere within Kyoto Good room size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best locations in Kyoto

Posted Feb 7, 2017
BOOK THIS HOTEL. I am more than pleased with my stay, the hotel is fantastic, it is clean and chic, design is very modern and the rooms are very new and comfortable. Prime location, right across the street from the night district, and a ton of restaurants around( some of the best). I don't know why this hotel is only three stars because it is far better than many four-star hotels I have stayed in. This hotel was definitely the best of our entire Japan trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent front desk staff, very helpful.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Wonderful stay, comfortable beds and immaculate rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Centrally located, clean but small rooms.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This hotel is centrally located near Sanjo-dori Street where there is plenty of shopping and food stalls. Nishiki stret is about 5 minutes walk away. The rooms are very clean, but also quite small. We had to get a bit creative with luggage storage. This hotel does not provide soap bars. Instead they have Mikimoto body liquid soap. So if you like your bars you'll have to byo. Check in and out was extremely smooth and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Modern and full of extras.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The in room extras, helpful staff.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast.
Location: Very central.
Very modern, luxurious and clean with so many included extras. They actually read our special requests, put our 3 rooms next to each other, added an extra bed and had things sorted out for us before we arrived. The pj's are a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This hotel is right next to the shopping streets and nice walk over to the temple street that heads to Kiyomizu Temple. Location can't be beat. Once you get to the hotel, you can walk or take the subway to many places. It wasn't too hard to find from the Kyoto train station. We stopped off at the information desk at the Kyoto train station and they provided very good guidance. Our room was quite nice. Just a bit on the tight side because the space between the foot of the beds and wall seemed a little narrow. Our room looked out onto exterior stairs so that was a bummer. But the great location balanced out the non-view. We really, really liked the location. The hotel staff were also very helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
superb service, very friendly staff, will definitely stay again in the future! highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located and Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is within walking distance to not only a few subway stations but also places of interest such as Gion. Even Kyoto Station itself was only 15 mins away by taxi. Room was clean and hotel building was in good condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very Convenient and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel is a 5 minute walk from Sanjo Station and is close to many restaurants, fast food outlets and a variety of stores. The room was much bigger than other rooms in Japan and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a tad small, but it had all the amenities I needed. I really appreciated how they made sure there were power points on the bedside tables. The staff were extremely nice always greeting you as you came in and out of the hotel. The location is also close to a beautiful river, where you can stroll along to get to the amazing Gion district. I would definitely recommend this hotel.