Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ryokan

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Excellent hotel, clean, large rooms, very artfully arranged, fresh flowers. Staff will bend over backwards for you. Delicious breakfast. There was a strange noise coming from the wall in the morning, only negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Hotel in the Arashiyama Area

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent little hotel - very clean and comfortable. Extremely friendly staff and superd customer service. Food is excellent as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Service, food, room, onsen and all!
Excellent service, delicious food, happy stay! I stayed in Ryotei Rangetsu with my family member for 2 nights in mid-November. We have enjoyed 4 tasty meals in the room (breakfast+dinner) which were presented beautifully. The staff was kind and helpful. Moreover, there is onsen in the hotel. It couldn't be more relaxed to bath in onsen. Overall, we enjoy our stay in Ryotei Rangetsu and will definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very polite staff! Hotel is super clean and spotless. Breakfast and Dinner can be served at your own room or at a private room. Very quiet and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Ryokan!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Ryotei Rangetsu is a five star ryokan! From the minute you get there to the minute you leave, you receive top notch service. My wife left a pair of shoes at the ryokan, and the Ryotei had them sent over to our next hotel before we even had a chance to contact them! Overall, it was an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unparalleled Japanese Hospitality in Arashiyama

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The most elegant, unique place we have ever stayed. The attention paid to us by the staff was astounding. The food was amazing with full Kaiseki meals served either in your room, or a private dining room. It is a five-star experience in Japanese hospitality and cuisine. The bedrooms are simple in the Japanese style, but with all of the mod-cons. The bathroom was amazing, with doors that opened to the outdoors. it is expensive, but restorative and unique, and we found it to be worth every penny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Wonderful

Posted May 13, 2016
We had a room with river view and it was gorgeous! Bathroom and outdoor tub were perfect and the room was modern and clean. Staff and breakfast was excellent.