Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Beautiful, traditional ryokan ecperience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
My wife and I stayed in this lovely ryokan for 2 nights. It was beautiful and a privilege. The staff are great, nothing is too much trouble, their English is adequate. The place itself is lovely with good furniture and abtiques. We didn't spend enough time in the ryokan itself, as we were busy touring Kyoto, but hope to be back one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Traditional Japanese welcome and seeing goodbye by the side of main gate every time you are in and out of hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff makes stay more enjoyable !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Greatest Ryokan experience!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Our family visit in June was amazing! This place is beautiful, rooms are very comfortable and it is centrally located. But, the best part is the staff! Warm and welcoming they were ready to assist and fulfill all of our request at any given moment! Tomo you are the BEST!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Warm, inviting, remarkable.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Let's just stipulate the room is beautiful and the food is utterly extraordinary (don't even think about booking the room only option.) The issue with ryokans is sometimes can they cope with us clumsy foreigners. Well, we felt treated with courtesy, friendliness and they had enough English we never had a problem. And above all, they are warm. Here's a story. We checked out, and nine hours later came back to pick up our bags, very hot and frazzled after a day in the sun seeing temples. Our lady attendant who served us our fabulous kaiseki meal the previous night and looked after us spotted us coming in again, and 30 seconds later there were suddenly two glasses of ice water in front of us. They didn't have to, but the thoughtfulness is wonderful. Just do it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional Japanese experience in Kyoto

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It was truly a traditional Japanese experience, complete with futon and wooden bath
Location: The location plays host to a vast amount of tourist, but for those genuinely interested in Japanese history there's plenty to keep you busy here.
Being in Tokyo for a business trip, I decided to take the train to Kyoto to experience traditional Japan. Hotel Seikoro Ryokan looked like a perfect way to spend the night, after a day visiting the numerous temples and shrines in the area. A fantastic experience, I would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wong

乾淨企理

Posted Jun 7, 2016
京都站搭的士去只係610yen,好過鐵路轉來轉去,而且去八阪神社都係610yen,節省好多時間。 講返住宿,真係好寬敞,間房訓一個家庭都得,和室風格,有企、浸浴。唯一可以厭既就係廁所唔夠光猛。 職員超級好禮貌!臨走前仲送左佢地獨有既名信片比我地!
5 out of 5
by Joanna from Birmingham

Brilliant hotel, wonderful experience

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Such an amazing hotel and wonderful staff. We had a brilliant time here, it really was a unforgettable experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was awesome. Wish we had more time there.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Staff was so concerned about making sure our stay was pleasant. Wish we had tIme to use the public bath. There is separate mens and womens bath
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BOYOUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels