Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B. Brisbane, Australia

Traditional Japanese style accommodation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very spacious and beautifully presented room. Staff are all very polite and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Beautiful, traditional ryokan ecperience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
My wife and I stayed in this lovely ryokan for 2 nights. It was beautiful and a privilege. The staff are great, nothing is too much trouble, their English is adequate. The place itself is lovely with good furniture and abtiques. We didn't spend enough time in the ryokan itself, as we were busy touring Kyoto, but hope to be back one day.
4 out of 5
by Lam from Oslo

Flott opphold

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk service - alle som jobbet der fikk oss til å føle oss særs velkommen. Vi ble også fulgt veldig tett opp. Hotellet og rommet er ikke av nyere dato, noe som gav det et noe slitt preg, uten at det trakk ned. Hele omgivelsen, både inne og ute, er herlig historisk. Alt er veldig rent og pent. Skulle ønske vi var der mer enn én natt. Anbefales!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Traditional Japanese welcome and seeing goodbye by the side of main gate every time you are in and out of hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff makes stay more enjoyable !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by AIRU from 中国

性价比不是很高,但确实是有人文关怀的酒店。

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
日式家庭酒店,会有宾至如归的感受但是对小孩子来说还是贵了一些。酒店服务很贴心,有一个小温泉室。基本店员都会一些英语,很有礼貌。早餐是怀石料理,中国人可能吃不惯。
5 out of 5
by Yulia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Greatest Ryokan experience!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Our family visit in June was amazing! This place is beautiful, rooms are very comfortable and it is centrally located. But, the best part is the staff! Warm and welcoming they were ready to assist and fulfill all of our request at any given moment! Tomo you are the BEST!
4 out of 5
by Youngki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Warm, inviting, remarkable.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Let's just stipulate the room is beautiful and the food is utterly extraordinary (don't even think about booking the room only option.) The issue with ryokans is sometimes can they cope with us clumsy foreigners. Well, we felt treated with courtesy, friendliness and they had enough English we never had a problem. And above all, they are warm. Here's a story. We checked out, and nine hours later came back to pick up our bags, very hot and frazzled after a day in the sun seeing temples. Our lady attendant who served us our fabulous kaiseki meal the previous night and looked after us spotted us coming in again, and 30 seconds later there were suddenly two glasses of ice water in front of us. They didn't have to, but the thoughtfulness is wonderful. Just do it.