Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

不錯的體驗

Posted Jul 14, 2016
房間相對同區酒店較大,很有當地風味的設計。 旅館的叔叔在入住時,很細心的介紹附近景點,還有手繣地圖,非常體貼。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel's not far from Kyoto Station and it's quite peaceful. Owner look friendly and kind.
Cons: The free wi-fi that mention, It's Kyoto station wi-fi that are in range, but I didn't test its connection cause I got my own.
Location: There's lot of convenient store nearby. Easy life.
Sleep on mattress feel good in ryokan style with private bathroom. Feel warm and cozy. I think the room is not good in sound-proof, but all guests are good people, so I find peaceful while staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 四国

今まで

Posted May 25, 2016
シティーホテルばかり、泊してたので、今回、初めて旅館に、泊まりました。駅からも、近く、簡単にアクセスでき、舞妓さんのオプションも、見れてよかったです。旅館のご主人も、フレンドリーな方で、なかなか、、、、。 又、旅館の利用あれば、利用したいと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

If Location Is Key Element When Choosing Hotel.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location and Cost.
Cons: Update hotel all around. Feels more like staying at someone's home then hotel. Also a shoe rack instead of just leaving shoes all around entrance.
Location: Near Kyoto JR Train Station. A couple bars near and Family Mart across the street.
This Ryokan is older and does not have all the amenities of many hotels in Kyoto. If location and price are key in your search for hotels then this one will do. It is situated very close to the Kyoto JR Train Station and its price is one of the lower ones with a private bathroom you will find. The rooms where clean but not new nor did they have a lot if any amenities. The staff is not great in English but are helpful and try there best. There is a Family Mart convenience store right across the street which was nice for any necessities.
3 out of 5
by Man ching

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by YI-TING from 台灣

靠近京都車站

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
靠近京都車站,走路約10分鐘可到達,附近有多間便利超商,房間不算乾淨(腳踏墊、拉門、浴巾多有汙漬)、吹風機要向櫃檯借用(隔天早上還即可),但在櫻花季房價便宜很難得。
3 out of 5
by KA KEI PATRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jacopo from Torino

Soluzione spartana, prossima alla stazione

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff molto cordiale, camere spartane ma funzionali.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taiwan

離京都車站近

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: 單人住宿價格不貴,交通方便。
Cons: 水龍頭關不緊。
Location: 對面有全家便利商店,離車站近。
因車站整修地下道封起來交通不易,浴室水龍頭不容易關緊會漏水,上次使用不易的插座接了延長線方便使用,適合單人住宿的和室房間。