Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Joke

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Smoking every where, very poor Wi-Fi in hallway entrance where this is the only Wi-Fi, while people smoke. Not happy with hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Really really good option.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Outstanding food, cleanliness and great staff.
Cons: Wi - Fi technically only in lounge but my room, 219 was above the lounge and got a signal and I suspect rooms 201 to about 206 would also.
Location: Monkies, famous Bamboo walk, shops galore, river with boat rides, restaurants, station, and the Ten-Ryuju shrine complex.
Ended up here as booked late but was very happy. Room ( just one traveller) was fine. Cleaning done meant you could see your face in the room as anything shiny was polished up. Full linen change every day. Very helpful staff and fantastic food (Japanese) I took/ended up with a meal option so got a 9 course meal of the highest quality every night. Superb. Close to a station ( is a few stops out of town as the only downside) and a major Shrine and the famous monkeys all in walking distance from the station ( Hotel runs a shuttle to the station)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chi Ming from Macau

房間較少, 但非常乾淨及舒服

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
房間較少, 但非常乾淨及舒服
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chunyuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Helsinki

Sun Hotel Kyoto

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
... ok hotel. Restaurant too high art and expensive. Japanese breakfast overpriced to what you get. Western breakfast light and not possible to have every morning...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Très bon hôtel, un peu éloigné du centre de Kyoto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JING from 中国,湖南

可以享受怀石料理的酒店

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
酒店离京都中心比较远,过岚山公园还有5-6站。从京都站坐JR去比较快捷,但费用比较高,下车之后步行的话还需要至少15分钟,拖着行李的话不太方便。我们那天因为购买了巴士一日券,所以坐巴士去的,晚高峰时段11路从四条河原町坐到広(三点水+尺)御所/内町,共计32站,耗时一个小时。不过这样的话酒店就在车站的斜对面50米左右。好像91路和93路也到那里。酒店前台接待英语不错,交流比较顺畅。住宿的多为日本或欧美游客。最赞的是酒店提供的怀石料理和早餐,真是一种饮食文化享受,让人不忍下箸可又忍不住诱惑。服务员都穿正宗的日式和服。虽然贵,但是值得。最好能够提前通知酒店你到达的时间,因为怀石料理准备和享用都很耗时,酒店需要给顾客排座位和时间。我们因为没有提前告知,所以傍晚7:30到达酒店被排到了9:30用餐。从酒店也可以步行去岚山公园15-20分钟吧。不足之处是酒店房间和餐厅没有WiFi,上网必须到大厅。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Aix en provence

Plus intéressant qu il n y parât

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
La bonne surprise!!l HOTEL paraît tres loin du centre ,en fait il est a 10m de la gare centale ,plus 7 MM de taxi. La bonne surprise vient du restaurant véritable repas traditionnel avec un service parfaitl Difficile de communiquer avec le personnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yi-Neng from Taiwan

Good in general..

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
- Dinner provided with exotic flavor - Staff very polite and kind - Near tourist spots - Near bus stops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable staffs are very polite and helpful.