Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the location ......

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I spent 5 days in Kyoto and stayed at The Screen. Location was great. Neighbourhood was quite which we liked. There are some good little restaurants in the area. It was an easy 10 minute walk to the markets and shops. Access to transport was very easy. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, fabulous breakfast. Our room (103) was too dark for my taste and the bathroom smelled slightly moldy. We missed having a gym but walked miles on this lovely street and city. Centrally located next to imperial palace and a fabulous find in Kyoto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Spacious, comfortable room. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morgane from Paris

Fine modern Hotel in the heart of Kyoto

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay in Kyoto if you want an occidental style hotel that is not the usual business Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

基本良かったです。

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
基本良かったです。配管が若干古いのか水の流れが、あまり良く無かったですが、フロントにお伝えしたら、すぐ来て頂きまして対応は良かったです。寺町界隈をふらふらしたいのなら、チェックアウトも12時ですしおすすめです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

モダンなホテル

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: 個性的な部屋の間取りとお洒落さが気に入りました。
Cons: 特にないです。
Location: 地図で見るより最寄駅まで少し離れている気がしましたが、探検がてら楽しかったです。 京都御所が歩いてすぐでしたので、堪能できました。
外観はホワイトを基調にした、シンプルな建物です。 住所の読み方が京都は難しいので、タクシーの運転手さんに伝えるのに少し苦労しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robyn from Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The Screen is located in a quite area with a very wide range of quality shops and restaurants. The room was large and comfortable, but some of the furniture was a little tired and marked. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and we were made to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Really nice and spacious rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Stayed in room 402 for just one night, but really wished I could have stayed longer. The rooms were really huge with plenty of facilities such as a Nespresso machine (with complementary coffee!), a bath tub and walk-in closet. It's situated just across the road from the Kyoto Imperial Palace, and walking distance to Teramachi and Nishiki market which are great places for shopping and finding good food. Staff was really helpful and recommended me a nearby restaurant for dinner. There are also plenty of information readily available from the information counter which was really helpful. 5 stars and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mads from København

Meget Japansk inspireret

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
13 værelser totalt. Alle forskellige, store, spændende indrettet i lokal stil. Hotellet er meget stille of roligt, det samme er området omkring hotellet. Lokale attraktioner er i taxa afstand.