Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

上質なデザイナーズの空間で近辺へのアクセスも大変良好

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: 接客、ホテルの造り、サービス、立地、どれも大変良かったです。
Cons: お風呂の浴槽のフチに水垢が目立ちました。せっかくジャグジーがついていたのでここが最も残念でした。 お部屋によるかと思いますが、私の宿泊した部屋は照明の数が少なく、少し暗いのが気になりました。 冷蔵庫内のサービスはお酒が少し高いなという印象で利用しませんでした。商品のセレクトはいいかと思います。
Location: 鴨川付近へのアクセスが徒歩圏内なので、飲み歩いた後もタクシー等を使わずに歩いて帰ってくることができます。 基本的に乗換なしのバスもしくは徒歩で全て完結するので非常に良いかと思います。 ただホテルから近い場所にはコンビニが数件あるのと遅くまでやっていない飲食店ばかりです。
1泊2日の京都旅行で利用しました。 大きく清水寺付近の観光、市役所付近の飲食、鴨川付近の飲み、四条河原町付近の散策、金閣寺付近の観光で行きましたが、どこもアクセスが非常に良かったです。 また通常のホテルとは違い、戸数が限られているので騒がしさもなく、スタッフのご対応も大変素晴らしかったと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour du 15 au 18 juin 2016

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Douche à l'italienne. Chaussons et peignoirs disponibles Expresso ou thé offert chaque matin Deux petites bouteilles d'eau offert chaque matin
Cons: manque une commode pour ranger ses vêtements. Fenêtre non isolée
Réservation d'une demi-suite. Très grand lit [220 x 200] isolé dans une alcôve. Le séjour comporte une TV avec un très grand écran et une chaîne spécifique qui diffuse des films. Des chaussons, des peignoirs sont mis à disposition. Une cafetière Nespresso avec 2 capsules sont aussi à disposition le matin et 2 petites bouteilles d'eau. Dans la salle de bain, une baignoire balnéo et une douche à l'italienne. La chambre est agréable malgré que la chambre soit située sur la rue principale (fenêtre non isolée et store californien uniquement), la nuit est relativement calme. Un cocktail de bienvenue est offert. Un petit bémol, malgré qu'il y a une penderie, il manque une commode pour ranger ses vêtements. La demi suite est très high-tech, avec chaîne hifi, pas très indispensable. Nous aurions aimer plutôt, une commode ... Je recommande donc cet hôtel très bien placée près du Palais Impérial et d'une station de métro. Dans une rue où se trouve l'hôtel, des petites boutiques d'antiquités et babioles, très sympa. Deux petits supermarché dont un seven eleven aussi pour acheter de quoi manger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I can't suggest At The Screen, we stayed in Room 201, the largest room, for 3 nights. The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. They helped us with reservations and they did their best to make us feel welcome. The room however, was uncomfortable and very dark. The cleaning services were also quite poor. The room was very quickly cleaned and our room was not neat after the cleaning person came
5 out of 5
by Lawman from Richmond Hill, Canada

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Service and fantastic designed Room.
5 out of 5
by Shinobu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic spot, so that I'm nearly a bit loath to give it away. It is quite new and not all the taxi drivers knew where it was (n = 3). Very much a 'designer boutique hotel', with very large, individualised rooms/ suites- in the middle of Kyoto (beside the Imperial Palace). There's a very elegant bar and a rooftop for admiring the view from. Two of my Japanese colleagues were amazed that I was staying there (shows what they think I'm worth), so I think I got a super deal on it (it was very quiet, to the extent that I thought I was on a film set). I gather it would normally be very expensive, so pay some attention to the price. Breakfast was excellent, but expensive- of course, this depends on your budget. I'd certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the location ......

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I spent 5 days in Kyoto and stayed at The Screen. Location was great. Neighbourhood was quite which we liked. There are some good little restaurants in the area. It was an easy 10 minute walk to the markets and shops. Access to transport was very easy. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, fabulous breakfast. Our room (103) was too dark for my taste and the bathroom smelled slightly moldy. We missed having a gym but walked miles on this lovely street and city. Centrally located next to imperial palace and a fabulous find in Kyoto!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Spacious, comfortable room. Excellent service.