Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good. Hotel has shuttle bus.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location and shuttle bus
Hotel is bit old. The room service is not that good. Do not recommend the Japanese style room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
四条河原に近く、緑もある快適なホテルでした。 交通も便利です。 朝食のブュッフェは品揃えも良く、美味しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aspen, co

Great traditional hotel and rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Winderful Japanese traditional rooms with traditional wood tub. Loved the happy hour bar and view. Turn down service was wonderful too. Great location for best part of Kyoto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nelson from nc

Great but

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great but to charge 4 dollars to use the pool seems silly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

靠近景點的飯店

Posted May 17, 2015
南禪寺及平安神宮步行即可抵達, 半小時一班往返京都車站接駁車, 非常方便, 設施稍嫌老舊但整體乾淨, 因為早上5點須退房早餐還沒開始, 詢問後飯店可提供餐盒
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
도심에서 좀 떨어져 있는 편이라 교통편이 약간 불편합니다. 하지만 호텔 버스를 이용하면 철도나 버스를 쉽게 이용할 수 있습니다. 대신 히가시야마 방면은 걷거나 좀 먼 곳은 자전거로 돌아보기 좋은 위치입니다. 매우 조용하고, 매우 청결합니다. 다시 꼭 묵고 싶은 곳입니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

サービスにバラツキがある。

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
基本は良かったけど、人によってサービスのバラツキがある。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

チョット過剰?

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The service with a little bit too much. We had to wait for long time because we had to wait for a porter to bring our luggage. We wanted to go to our room sooner, and didn't need that service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Les chambres traditionnelles japonaises ( sur demande ), avec habitat et couchage traditionnel ( futons)
personnel très aimable et attentif, certains temples sont situés à proximité de l'hotel et accessibles à pieds, jardin japonais à l'arrière de l'hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hanyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels