Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Not a Westin

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Although the hotel staff were nice and the service was good, the hotel is really old and is definitely not the same quality as other Westins. The bathroom smelled, the room was old and in bad condition, the air conditioner made loud sounds, and the common areas were really run down. This hotel was way over priced and I would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from フランクフルト

建物は古いですが、静かでのんびり過ごせます。

Posted Jul 24, 2016
外資系ホテルだけあって外人が多く、スタッフの方も皆さん英語で対応してくださいます。 街の中心部まで歩くには距離があり少々不便だと感じました。 建物は古いですが、客室は綺麗で快適に過ごすことができました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都市内

とっても快適、でも、親切過ぎて…

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: 上下に分かれたきちんとしたパジャマ、とてもウレシイです。 (でもサイズがダブダブ、身長160cmの私は着心地は良くありませんでした。  身長180cmの主人はぴったり。) 日本のホテルでは珍しいコーヒーメーカーにディカフェのご準備、とても細やかなお気遣いだと思います。
Cons: パジャマ、SかMサイズ 作ってください。
Location: 地図で見ると京都のはずれ、ではありますが、地下鉄蹴上駅隣接、歩けばすぐに三条通り、東山地区、岡崎地区。 そして何より老舗の静かな環境、南禅寺に早朝のお散歩もできて、大きいけど隠れ家のように過ごせるホテル。
広さ、明るさ、清潔さ、いつも快適に滞在させていただいてます。  ひとつだけ、 チェックインの際、ベルさんの勘違いで正しくない階に案内され少し手間取りましたが、それは別にかまわないのですが、勝手知ったる…ホテルですのでチェックインの際、鍵を頂くだけで充分でした。 フロントで自分たちでお部屋に行きますから、とお断りしようとしたのですが、ベルさんのご案内を勧められ 結局 ホテル内の廊下を何度も往復することとなってしまい、到着時の印象が下がってしまいました。 いつも仕事で利用の際は必ず一人でお部屋に向かうのですが、今回は家族、友人が一緒だったので、それがとてもザンネン。  次回からはベルさんの”お助け”はお断りしようと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 北海道

カビのにおい

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: 静かでゆったりした環境
Cons: カビ対策。
Location: 地下鉄蹴上駅すぐで東西線への接続に便利。ホテル敷地内に散策路やプール、ジムがあり、ホテル内も充実している。代表的寺院も徒歩圏内。
部屋の広さ、内装、アメニティ等は最高でしたが、部屋に入った途端かび臭が気になりました。替えていただいた部屋も若干かび臭は薄れたものの消臭剤の匂いが安いビジネスホテルのようで、一気に気分が下がりました。雨天続きだったせいでしょうか。接客や森林に囲まれた環境の静けさが気に入っていただけに、残念でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel staff and location we would visit again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely located close to the forest

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel has shuttle facilities facilitating disclosure into the city. staff very helpful and polite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, hotel shuttle, gym, large room.
Location: Loads of activities nearby - Path of Philosophy, Gingkaku-ji temple, great choice of restaurants.
Our room was large, comfortable and very well maintained. We loved being so close to the mountains, temples and museums of Kyoto. The hotel is a sprawling rather old-fashioned design, but has everything you need, including gym and pool. Staff were excellent and we loved the hotel shuttle to the station, which runs every 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リーズナブル

Posted Jun 30, 2016
市内東部が見渡せ、景観の良いホテルでした。 街へのアクセスも悪くないです。 また宿泊したいと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel urgently needing renovation & better service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Quietness, room space, hotel shuttle
Cons: See above. Mainly F&B quality and service and remove adjacent smoking rooms to non-smoking rooms.
Location: Nice and quiet area, yet close to city center by car / taxi and by Metro.
We had booked a junior suite which was nice and quiet with a Nice view on the traditional part of the hotel and of good size but the adjacent room was smoking and We could feel the smoke through the communication door. Breakfast food and ambiance was inacceptable. Swimming pool out of age. We tried the hotel bar one evening which was full but a Group was about to leave. The waiter acknowledged this but asked us quite abruptly to exit the bar Area and wait outside...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

꼭 다시 가고 싶은 호텔

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: 모든 점! 꼭 다시 가고 싶음.
Cons: 재패니즈룸의 경우, 정원이 가깝고 오래된 시설이기 때문에 벌레가 종종 발견됨.
Location: 완벽함! 주변 유명 관광지로 셔틀이 연결됨. 도보로도 둘러 볼 수 있는 관광지가 많음.
꼭 다시 가고 싶은 호텔. 재패니즈룸을 정말 추천하고 싶고, 재패니즈룸 주면 정원을 여유롭게 둘러보지 못해서 너무 아쉬움. 하지만 재패니즈룸의 경우 엘리베이터가 없어 노약자가 있는 경우 꼭 낮은 층으로 배정을 부탁해야함. 하지만 필요한 경우 직원의 도움의 요청하면 되므로 큰 문제는 없음.