Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Expedia said the children would stay for free. We checked in and were charged $90 PER child. More than we paid on Expedia. Room smelled like cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

你的不二之選

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
旅館離京都車站只有5分鐘的路程,非常方便。旅館職員亦很有禮貌,每日定點有職員會親臨房間鋪設日式布團。頂樓有公共浴室,雖然面積較小,但通常都沒人用,讓你可獨享整個浴室。
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Newcastle

Wondeful traditional experience

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Wakamiya Ryokan! It was only a very short walk from the train station (perhaps 5 minutes) and within walking distance to many of the temples and other tourist destinations (about 15 - 20 minutes walk from the Nishiki shopping area). We hired bikes from the shop down the street and were able to explore the area very easily. The staff are very helpful and the room comfortable (small but cosy). We had a great view of the Kyoto Tower from our room. There is some traffic noise but nothing that kept us awake. There are heaps of amazing little restaurants along the street for plenty of traditional dinner options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

服務親切

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
距離東本願寺很近,服務很親切房間也算乾淨整潔,大致上是個還不錯的住宿地方
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Hotel sanoya, Hotel Management
投宿谢谢。 如果像顾客可以再来一样地更漂亮的因为请让我准备房间,饭菜来了京都 请再来。 等候。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通方便

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
离京都站非常方便,就是马路边不够安静,逢上当地大假,价格涨了不少,楼上有澡堂泡澡,这个很好,舒缓一下疲劳
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Hotel sanoya, Hotel Management
投宿谢谢。 如果像顾客可以再来一样地更漂亮的因为请让我准备房间,饭菜来了京都 请再来。 等候。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the station

Posted Aug 21, 2015
very close to the station and makes a great base to explore Kyoto and nearby cities
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Hotel sanoya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and good review. we`re looking forward to your visit again.
4 out of 5
by Wai Kwok from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
在車站要行10分鐘才到達酒店。 午夜12時關門,不能進出! 整體服務滿意。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Hotel sanoya, Hotel Management
投宿谢谢。 如果像顾客可以再来一样地更漂亮的因为请让我准备房间,饭菜来了京都 请再来。 等候。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yassina from Madrid

Ryokan bien ubicado

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
La estancia como ryokan estuvo normal frente a otros ryokan que están ubicados en pueblo y no en pleno centro de la ciudad ( se nota mucho la diferencia en los detalles del trato). No le vendría mal una reforma ya que es bastante antiguo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Hotel sanoya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. we`ll be ready more good room and delicious Japanese food for guest. please visit to our Hotel Sanoya. we`re looking forward to your visit.
4 out of 5
by H H from Davao City, Philippines

A very warm reception in Kyoto

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
The male manager and the room attendants are very warm, attentive and helpful. They helped us get directions right, gave us tea upon arriving and attended to our needs. Very good genuine ryokan experience all in all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Hotel sanoya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and good review. we`re try to good service for guest every day. we`ll be ready more good ryokan wakamiya. please come to kyoto and stay our hotel. we`re looking forward to your visit