Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YA FANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 초 from 한국

가격대비는 글쎄...

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
첫 료칸숙박이었는데 가격대비 만족스럽지는 않습니다.방에 냉장고가 없어서 불편하기도했고요.기온과의 접근성을 제외하면 추천하고 싶지는 않네요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional ryokan close to all the action

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Very traditional place to stay. Enjoyable. Nicer than a modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Delaware, USA

Yoshi-Ima Roykan in Kyoto is a peaceful respite

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Peaceful, clean, comfortable
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops , bars, nice walk along the river, easy to reach numerous temples as well as museums all on foot.
THe location near to the Gion region and the subway and train stations (not JR Kyoto) make if a great base for touring Kyoto - best done on foot, so as to better see all the beautiful temples and intresting shops - that are happy to welcome visitors, even if the language is only Japanese.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean-Michel from Paris

Authentic Ryokan in the very heart of Gion

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Almost everything, but especially the fantastic location and authentic atmosphere
Cons: Wallpaper in room, but this is not a major issue
Location: Walk by historical streets in Gion. Cross the river for an evening drink in Pontocho. Visit the nearby temples.
A great welcome, always with a smile. A nice immersion into traditional Japanese cultural. Helpful and flexible staff. A place not to miss when in Kyoto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Delightful Yoshiima

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: The bath, summer kimono, Japanese breakfast and the terrific location.
Cons: Loved it all.
Location: Superb.
We loved our stay at Yoshiima. It provided a wonderful traditional Japanese style accommodation experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms, bathrooms and private garden were delightful. The Ryokan was also situated in a fabulous location of Kyoto. It enhanced our Kyoto experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

antique shopping

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
The Inn (Gion) was an experience.. It is a nice, quite place in an active night area. We were older guests, who were a bit surprised by the lack of grab bars for a very deep tub in the bathroom, and raised thresholds, a bit of a hazard for midnight visits to the WC. Futon sleeping and low chair sitting does not lend itself for aging western bodies. Our error in booking more than one night. Very nice staff with sense of humor. I would stay in area once more, but would rather stay in a modern facility where after a long days exploration one could sink into a comfortable chair or bed to recuperate. It is a nice place to stay but older guests should be made aware that more than one night is not advised if comfort is desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra

Right next to Shimbashi-great spot in Gion

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
Fantastic environment ,lovely staff -very happy with location also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

美好的回憶!

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
這次到吉今住宿讓我們留下美好的回憶!親切的服務,還不錯的晚餐,展現出京都道地的文化氣息~!!