Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel and useful laundry facility

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Had a nice stay at this hotel. Staff were helpful and it has a laundromat facility, which we found cheap, easily accessible and useful to laundry all the clothes we havent washed halfway of our japan trip (Due to Laundry service being pricey other hotels). Room was a bit small (Definitely not good if you have lots of luggages) but I still found comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will be back

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
This is conveniently located near Kyoto station. Traditional Japanese breqkfast at the hotel is wonderful and inexpensive and early (starts at 6:30 am) and I would recommend everyone eat here before you head out to various attractions for the day. Not many places open at 6:30 am and you want to start your day early because there are too many places to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by SB, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay! We hope to welcome you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Excellent place to stay for an early flight

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Right outside of exit 5 of Rinku Town Stn. Within walking distance of Premium Outlet and other shopping and eating places. Airport bus picked us up at reserved time compliments of the hotel. Ride to airport took 15 min to Terminal 1. Hotel room was pretty standard, nothing fancy but clean. Staff were efficient and communicated well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by SB, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay! We hope to welcome you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY USA

Nice hotel a short walk from train station

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is nice and is located a little south of the train station. The rooms are very small, and beds fairly hard, typical of Japan. The breakfast buffet was very good, with a wide variety of foods. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by SB, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay! We hope to welcome you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Cosy, clean and near train terminal.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Its a small business hotel rather than a family vacation hotel. Room space is small and rent is very high in peak season. No views around this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central and close to many places

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and efficient staff.
Cons: Prices could be lower given a similar priced hotel in Osaka will have a room almost twice as big.
Location: Close to the Kyoto station and access to transport to travel around Kyoto.
Located just a short 5 minutes walk from Kyoto station, this hotel makes it easy to get to many places to visit around Kyoto. Rooms are on the small side as is with most Japanese hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old old old hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I specifically asked for a non smoking room and the room that I was placed in obviously reeked of cigarettes. View was very discouraging as well. My view was towards the side of another high rise. One positive I must add was the hotel is situated in a great location between dotonbori and umeda so it is perfect for shopping, sightseeing, and strolls,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane Australia

Comfy hotel close to transport

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Comfy hotel, good facilities. 5 min walk from Kyoto station. Mall within 10 minute walk. Shop across road for all other necessities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great staff and great location. For anyone that plans to use Kyoto station as their travel hub, this is a good hotel.