Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Kyoto

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fairy good. The toilet is quite small and out of my expectation. And the breakfast could be improved it
5 out of 5
by Bethany from Bristol

Perfect, would recommend

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for use! Small and basic but what more do you need?! Tea and fridge and microwave available, good sized rooms, private bathroom, clean and cannot complain about anything for the ludicrous price. Do not be put off by this, it is worth more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx new York

Very cozy

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel was cozy, close to the kiyomizu river which is beautiful and peaceful. Has a 24hr store near by, some more down the road. Very clean area quiet too. The room was smaller than what you expect but still pretty cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Budget hotel next to the train station

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and welcoming.
Cons: The condition of the facility, a small renovation. The price
Location: Near the train station, not much to do nearby, day and night.
The room was comfy, had everything needed but was outdated. There were old facilities, and the toilet got a bit broken at night (was constantly flushing). It was fixable but not a nice experience. In addition to that for most of the night 2-5am there were infrastructure work just outside the window!! I couldn't sleep The overall experience was fine, but it felt that they overcharged for such a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is too far--

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Kyoto Inn is too far from everything, I don't recommend this place at all, it's 20 minutes walk from the JR station, there's only one temple sight that is close by other than that nothing to see nearby that is walking distance. it would probably only be good if you rent a bike from them. The reservation says check in was 3:00 pm, we arrived early so we stored our luggages and walk around, we came back at 3pm and they told us that the room was not ready. they did not checked us in until 4pm. Room is too small, there's no place to place luggages. Bathroom is too small, water leaks all over the place, if you are over 5 feet tall you will have a challenge using the bathroom, I'm 4feet and 11 inches and had a hard time moving around the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Christine from West Australia

Basic 2 star cheap hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived early and was allowed to leave my luggage at Reception. 15 minutes walk from station. No eateries nor shopping in the vicinity. Breakfast was mini pastries. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Only if you stay longer than 7 days room would be cleaned and towel changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Bigger than expected

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Yukatas provided and nice toiletries.
Cons: All good. Air conditioner and heater could have additional English instructions.
Location: Good location, halfway between downtown and kyoto station. It is walkable from both. ~15-20 minutes. Station is also closeby.
Close to station, laundry and downtown. Helpful staff, free bread breakfast and available microwave, toaster, tea, coffee, hot water available 24/7. Spacious room
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Pleasant Stay near Kyoto center

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: convenience and reasonably priced.
Cons: A standing mirror in the room and a working TV.
Location: The hotel is located near Kyoto Station and Shijo-dori. Both places have plenty site seeing and shopping to do.
I stayed 7 nights in this conveniently located hotel. It is 3 bus stops (15 minutes walk) from Kyoto station and 2 bus stops (10 minutes walk) from Shijo-dori (downtown area). The hotel also provides bicycle for rent. The hotel is more designed for long stay traveller. It does not have fancy facility, no breakfast provided, but coffee/tea/hot water are provided throughout the day. A famous ramen store is nearby and opens long hours. Simple furniture in the room gives neat and clean impression. Compact bathroom may require some efforts. Overall, this is an inn for good night sleep, especially after long day of sightseeing and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff, free breakfast pastries tea and coffee. Microwave and toaster available. Smart dressing gowns. Ideal!