Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from MK

Convenient location and helpful staff

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for just one night, but the hotel staff were helpful and courteous and we enjoyed our stay. It's very close to the main station terminal, so that was helpful. Some of the interior of the hotel looked slightly dated, but overall we were happy with our experience.
4 out of 5
by BEH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Grace from Singapore

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location. We booked and stay for 5 nights. Enjoyed the kitchenette, we ask and got 2 pots and plates and bowls. We had problems with the LAN connection on our laptop computer. So internet connection was not available all the time. Other than that all is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station

Posted Oct 20, 2014
NO wifi connection!! how is it possible in the 2014 they don't have that wifi?? the hotel is old, too old. Please close it or refurbish it!!!
4 out of 5
by Louisa from Singapore

comfort small hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
I can find almost everything I need in the hotel although it was small. Quite convenient to take bus from hotel to some famous attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 minute walk to Kyoto station

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Good location, close to restaurants
Cons: The bed and room were fairly small
5 out of 5
by Traveler from Singapore

Great Value Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent, only 10 minutes to kyoto station, next door have 24 hours Japanese fast food. and the most great experience is you can stay in Japanese style room.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Kanagawa, Japan

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, Great location close to the Kyoto Train Station. Staff was very helpful!!