Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent location across from train station

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Google maps led me astray, telling me to go in circles when all I had to do was cross the road & I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

The location is great and very convinient

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The location is right opposite the Kyoto station. There are a lot of popular restaurants inside the station. Also, the staffs are nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good value at a central location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We were assigned to a top floor. The place had good tips on where the supermarkets were, confectionery that you simply had purchase, and good recommendations to historical sights. The foyer had welcome gifts (for women) too. The front desk staff were excellent and spoke English. On the down side, the room had a side window which had food smell coming into the room if we opened it. The water mixer also had an inefficient design which probably leads to water wastage because it took quite a few tries of the water tap adjustments to get the correct water temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The location is just near by Kyoto Station. It is so convenient when I catch the early flight. The staffs are very friendly and always nice to reply any questions. The room is clean and surprisingly big. Love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel just opposite kyoto station

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Room is big and comfotable for three people. Friendly staff. Very convienient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location for first time travelers.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Ideal location for first time travelers, near train and bus terminal, conveniently for food and transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very convenient, really close to the station

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: location, close to the train station
Cons: provide accessible rooms
Location: Near train station. Lots of restaurants nearby. There's a huge supermarket at the back and the post office is across the street.
The location was great! It was very close to the train station. Lots of food nearby as well. I was surprised that it was quiet even though it was close to the station. The room was very tight though. No drawers for clothes. Also, the bathroom has a step up, so it was a bit inconvenient for my husband who has mobility challenges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was fantastic - close to the station.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Provide some kind of natural light to the room to make it feel less closeted.
Location: It is across the street from the train station, great for tourists who rely on buses and trains. We based in Kyoto for travelling to outlying areas.
Hotel was easy to find and service was great. Room was quite small but expected that! Window was made of non-see through glass which made the room feel pokey. Otherwise still a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Iris

So near to Kyoto station and at reasonable price

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Accessibility: Hokke Club Kyoto Hotel is on the same side as Kyoto Tower, and just across the Central Exit of JR Kyoto Station. The walk from JR Kyoto Station to the hotel is about 5 minutes. Many amenities nearby such as supermarket, fast food, cafe and shopping malls. Free WiFi: Strong WiFi signal in bedroom. Cleanliness: Very clean and comfortable. Room has aircon, TV, mini fridge, electric kettle, hairdryer, bedroom slippers and full length mirror. Staff: Friendly service and able to speak English. Concierge is 24 hours. Restaurant: Tried the breakfast. The sandwich toast is just average and not very filling. The coffee smells nice. Overall experience: Fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice stay in Kyoto

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location
Cons: View and too small
Location: Good location
I like the location Hotel very nicely located, clean but little small and no view