Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice hotel close to Kyoto Station

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Moving around in Kyoto was easy as most bus stops are located near to the hotel and Kyoto Station. It was easy as I could buy bus passes at the hotel reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Assistant manager Konishi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande. Thank you also for your cooperation in leaving a review. Our establishment is located very close to Kyoto Station, with shops and restaurants adjacent to the hotel as well. We are grateful to our customers for the high regard they have expressed for our location. We hope we can continue to make the most of the location and strive to provide the best possible experience to our customers. We look forward to meeting you again in the future. Assistant manager Konishi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

Pleasant and comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Its convenient location, courteous staff, room cleanliness and breakfast.
Cons: The bath shower mix of hot and cold water during a bath could be improved.
Location: Hotel just opposite Kyoto station. Very convenient to take bus, subway, JR line and shinkansen. Many restaurants, souvenier and convenient nearby.
Second time staying here, this time for 7 nights with family of 3. As expected, stay was pleasant and comfortable. Staff was courteous and attentive and spoke good English. Room was small but clean, warm and cosy. Only snag was the water from shower which had intermittent cold and hot water during bath. As always, the hotel breakfast was good and value for money - a must try!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Assistant manager Konishi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande. Thank you also for your cooperation in leaving a review. We are glad to have been of assistance to you during your travels. All the staff will continue to work hard every day to improve and bring more satisfaction to our visitors. We look forward to meeting you again in the future. Assistant manager Konishi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL USA

Great location to train

Posted Jan 7, 2018
3 twin bed room was very tight. Beds were actually touching each other. Bathroom was small but efficient. Location was great and breakfast buffet was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Assistant manager Kawakita, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. Thank you also for your cooperation in leaving a review. All the staff will continue to work hard every day to improve and bring more satisfaction to our visitors. We truly hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a convenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Conveniently located just opposite to Kyoto Station and easily accessible via underground tunnel from restaurants and shops, just that cleanliness was in doubt as my daughter got 20+ insect bites around her body after the first night stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande AssistantManager Isagawa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying our hotel. Our establishment is located very close to Kyoto Station, with shops and restaurants adjacent to the hotel as well. We are grateful to our customers for the high regard they have expressed for our location. We hope we can continue to make the most of the location and strive to provide the best possible experience to our customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location but room was small.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms could be cleaner
We arrived at 1pm and were told to present all our passports. After some checking, they told us to come back at 3pm to collect the keys. Surprisingly we had to present all our passports again. Quite a waste of time since the earlier check in should have been done properly rather than for us to re-check in again at 3pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Assistant Manager YASUGI, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are truly sorry that we left an unpleasant impression on you despite your choice to stay with us. We will do our best for improvements in the future. Next time you come to Kyoto, we will appreciate having you as a guest in our hotel. HOTEL KEIHAN KYOTO GRANDE Assistant Manager YASUGI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Poor facilities, bath tub stuck, water overflow and flooded the toilet
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande Assistant Manager Yamada, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel this time. I am very sorry to have given you an unpleasant impression, regardless of your staying carefully. From now on, we will strive for all our employees on a daily basis so that this will not happen. Although it is selfish, it would be greatly appreciated if you could use our hotel in the event of dropping in Kyoto again. Although it is the last, thank you for your cooperation during the busy middle of the week. Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande Assistant Manager Yamada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel perfectly located near the station.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: lots of outlets to charge your cell phone, clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Kyoto station, Perfect!!
Five stars hotel in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by HotelKeihanKyotoGrande YASUGI, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande. We are glad to have been of assistance to you during your travels. We look forward to meeting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel walking distance from main train statio

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel conveniently located within 5mins walk from Kyoto main train station and Aeon shopping mall. Triple sharing room is small but clean and quiet. Wifi connection could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Kawakita, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. Thank you also for your cooperation in leaving a review. All the staff will continue to work hard every day to improve and bring more satisfaction to our visitors. We truly hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Assistant manager Kawakita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The hotel is very conveniently located across the Kyoto Station and next to the shopping mall. Rooms are spacious for Japanese standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Assistant manager KATO, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. Thank you also for your cooperation in leaving a review. All the staff will continue to work hard every day to improve and bring more satisfaction to our visitors. We truly hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
There is underpass that links Kyoto station to the hotel. Nearby, there is restaurant that sells cheaper meals than in Kyoto station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by HotelKeihanKyotoGrande hamanaka, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. Thank you also for your cooperation in leaving a review. All the staff will continue to work hard every day to improve and bring more satisfaction to our visitors. We truly hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Assistant manager.