Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Close to Kyoto station and amenities

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This hotel is literally next to the Hachijoguchi entrance of Kyoto station. As such, it is close to almost all train lines, and the Karasuma metro line. Close to the hotel are also malls such as the station itself, but also Aeon and Avanti. All of these malls provide plenty of shopping and eating possibilities. The hotel itself is upscale, has friendly staff and clean rooms. Our room had a view of the station, which was a nice plus. The restaurants at the hotel are very expensive, which is to be expected, so we decided to eat out. There is room service but the menu is a bit small. All in all a good hotel choice to the end of our trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We stayed 6 nights. Good being close to the station. Did not use any hotel facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location, sufficient space in the room, plenty of amenities, reasonab price, will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The location is very close to Kyoto station. It is very convenient. The room is large and clean. It is a pretty good deal!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Delia

New Miyako,instant favorite

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Visited Kyoto for the first time. New Miyako was outstanding--great location and facility, friendly bilingual staff, excellent value! If I return to Kyoto, New Mayakovsky will be my hotel of choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Brilliant location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Great location in Kyoto. Malls and various restaurants close by. Easy to go on tours, to catch tour buses or on your own. Hotel staff is very friendly
Location: Restaurants, malls and main train station. Easy location to get to from Tokyo via bullet train.
The hotel is across from the train station. Which allows you the independence to travel to sites by yourself. The train system is easy to navigate. The trains are super quiet and being across from a train station does not involve huge levels of noises. The check-in, check-out was fast and efficient The rooms were comfortable. The hotel is also located close to a mall and various eating establishments. The staff are very helpful and professional. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great 4 night stay....

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
... we found the hotel brilliant. it's a large modern well run hotel. Staff are excellent! The rooms are well appointed, very clean and well serviced. The hotel is well located very close to the main station. We ate breakfast across there each day which was fine. We would happily return. It's worth noting there is no pool, bath or guest laundry at the hotel? YMMV
4 out of 5
by Nelia

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is the location. Being in front of the kyoto station makes it really easy to use the services in order to get around Kyoto. The rooms are good in size and very clean. The hotel has some good information on how to get around Tokyo main sightseeing spots. Many places to eat and shop in the station and there is a mall next to the hotel also. Overall would recomend it to friends eventhough the price for the room was a little high.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ur the bed was like sleeping on a board.