Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a great stay at Kyu Karuizawa Hotel. The decor at the lobby area is very modern and inviting. We were greeted with champagne and Japanese finger food. The staff were very thoughtful and helpful. We stayed at the standard room but it was very spacious, with windows covered by greens. So peaceful. We wish we could stay longer.
5 out of 5
by Kenji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wing Cheong

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
15 mins walk from jr station, otherwise you can take the hotel shuttle bus which is around 5 mins drive. Staffs are good and helpful. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
by Wai Yin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素晴らしい!

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
「素晴らしい!」 その一言です。お料理、サービス、全てが最高、完璧でした。 軽井沢に行く時は、また必ずお伺いしたいです。 人にお奨めしたい、素晴らしいホテルです。 お世話になりました。 ありがとうございました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ホテルマン?

Posted Nov 28, 2017
従業員の素人ぶりに呆れました ・チェックインカウンターが予約した内容を見ていない ・自分で言ったことを忘れる ・別々の従業員が同じ事を何度も聞いてくる ・レストランの従業員の声が大き過ぎて食事の味がしない (別テーブルでの会話が筒抜け) 等 アルバイト店員で構成されているようなホテルでした
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by バトラー一同, Hotel Management
この度は「kyukaruizawa Hotel」をご利用頂き有難う御座います。しかしながら至らぬサービス内容でありご満足頂けず大変申し訳御座いませんでした。 お客様のご指摘を真摯に受け止め改善して参ります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

総合的に満足

Posted Nov 18, 2017
大きすぎず小さすぎず、立地も便利だけどうるさ過ぎない。 程よい感じが、くつろげました。 夏は混むでしょうから、このくらいの季節がよいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by バトラー一同, Hotel Management
この度はご宿泊頂き有難う御座います。 ごゆっくりお寛ぎ頂けたようで光栄で御座います。 スタッフ一同、またのご来館をお待ち申し上げております。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

細心體貼服務、超五星級水平酒店

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: 房間舒適整潔、員工有禮、服務殷勤體貼、食物水準不錯。
雖則我們於中午時間到達酒店(早於入住時間),他們亦樂於接待我們並寄存行李,而且更即時按我們要求送我們往火車站。於途中我們只是向駕車的服務員略略提過我們是慶祝結婚週年紀念,當黃昏回到酒店CHECK IN 時,接待員即時向我們恭賀,當入房間時,發現床上已放置一對由毛巾裝飾成的天鹅,並附上一張賀咭!令我們受寵若驚,也令今次旅程加添了意想不到美麗的回憶!謝謝酒店各員工為我們提供這樣細心、體貼及窩心的服務。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by バトラー一同, Hotel Management
この度は旧軽井沢ホテルをご利用賜り誠に有難う御座います。 また結婚記念日、おめでとう御座いました。 又のお越しをスタッフ一同、お待ち申し上げております。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテルです

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: 朝食
Cons: 特になし
大通りから少し入っただけで雰囲気が一転する落ち着いた佇まいのホテルです。 スタイリッシュ、それでいて日本的な良さもあるお値段以上の滞在が出来ました。 宿泊した日が雨の日でしたので、何処へ出掛けようかと朝食時にスタッフの方にお話をしました。 すると、此方の意を汲み取った上での御自分の経験を含めた暖かいご提案を頂きました。 一生懸命考えてご提案くださる姿を嬉しく感じました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by バトラー一同, Hotel Management
この度は旧軽井沢ホテルをご利用賜り誠に有難う御座います。 ご滞在中、お客様のお役にたてたようで何よりでございます。 今後も旧軽井沢ホテルをご愛顧賜りますようお願い申し上げます。
5 out of 5
by Tsz Kwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels