Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel close to the Beach and shopping centers

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Spacious room, small breakfast area, good location, a little high price, slow housekeeping. Overall good and recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: I love the 2 bedroom suite and kitchen, living. It felt like home. Buffet Breakfast was excellent, though I wish they had sausages instead of bacon.
Cons: There was just one issue in the entire stay. One of the shower glass sliding doors in the bathroom of King bedroom was not working.
Location: It was 0.5 miles from the ArcLight movie theater. We went to see a movie that night.
We had the trio 2 bedroom suite (a king bed and 2 double beds in each room), a full kitchen with a spacial living-dining room open space. Each room/living room had a TV set. It's the best home away from home. Rooms were well facilitated, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Where to start... The room was okay, but the service was not good. Breakfast provided in the mornings had a huge line of people waiting for food. It seems the kitchen staff was concentrating on making the “to order” omelets rather than replenishing the buffet line. Had to wait 15 min. for them to bring out more food, which was gone almost immediately since there were about 20 people waiting. Our bathroom vent fan started leaking and brown liquid was dripping from the fan onto the toilet. Thank goodness this was discovered before anyone was sitting there. The sheets for the pull out bed were dirty and stained, and the cleaning staff didn’t even clean our room the second night we were there. We had to go to the front desk and ask for new towels, shampoo, soap, etc. When we told the front desk why we were requesting these items, they didn’t even care. I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean & peaceful

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Only downside is that there is no shuttle to / from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and hotel!!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Super friendly staff made my stay wonderful! They are very accommodating !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

great stay great breakfast no tub ☹️

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice room great breakfast super nice staff easy parking one thing no bathtub in one bedroom Queen suites only the 2 bdrm suites have a tub, which no one told us and their website did not make clear, and they were sold out of. It was also weird that the windows do not open that and the a/c was a little odd to get right, freezing or stuffy, and with having a full kitchen made no sense to me. The kitchen was awesome and was nicely outfitted with dishes pots pans baking dishes full glass ware place settings in a white China type all utensils measuring cups colander cooking utensils knives cutting board a great microwave convection oven cooktop a full size fridge and dishwasher, coffee pot toaster the works!! But with the no window issue, and the temperature issues cooking a big gormet meal seemed to much of a hassle. Just wish we could have had the tub for the kids and been able to open a window for fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Night Off

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I needed to get away and this was the perfect hide away for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON (WA)

Nice hotel near beach, food, shopping, and more

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Really loved the attention to detail in the room.complete amenities, wonderful breakfast close to Manhattan Beach which is very beautiful area with trendy little shops and restaurants
3 out of 5
by KC

ANTARCTICA.

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are decent and it does look nice but other than that, I wouldn't stay here again. The room was like staying in Antarctica, no matter if you turned the heat up to 75-80, it still went back to 62. The beds were omay and it is convenient to the train statuon if you need one. Parking is 8 bucks a day PER car you have. The breakfast was pretty good but for the price of the hotel, I would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Naomi

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
It's was good. Breakfast was great