Ratings based on 1,666 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

great stay great breakfast no tub ☹️

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice room great breakfast super nice staff easy parking one thing no bathtub in one bedroom Queen suites only the 2 bdrm suites have a tub, which no one told us and their website did not make clear, and they were sold out of. It was also weird that the windows do not open that and the a/c was a little odd to get right, freezing or stuffy, and with having a full kitchen made no sense to me. The kitchen was awesome and was nicely outfitted with dishes pots pans baking dishes full glass ware place settings in a white China type all utensils measuring cups colander cooking utensils knives cutting board a great microwave convection oven cooktop a full size fridge and dishwasher, coffee pot toaster the works!! But with the no window issue, and the temperature issues cooking a big gormet meal seemed to much of a hassle. Just wish we could have had the tub for the kids and been able to open a window for fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Night Off

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I needed to get away and this was the perfect hide away for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON (WA)

Nice hotel near beach, food, shopping, and more

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Really loved the attention to detail in the room.complete amenities, wonderful breakfast close to Manhattan Beach which is very beautiful area with trendy little shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good Place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice apartment style hotel -- Second floor was noisy. You could hear walking on the third floor. We would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel between Disney and Universal

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Breakfast was not good
Location: Equal distance to Disneyland and Universal Studios
Nice comfortable rooms. Breakfast was not good. Comfortable rooms. Close to airport, shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel convenient to shops

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great!
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms a little more to block out the sound of the metro train behind the hotel.
We stayed here for a night and overall really enjoyed our stay. The only thing to note is that it is really to the metro train and the windows don't really block out the sound. The hotel did provide some ear plugs but I would prefer if they would sound proof the rooms a little more. The breakfast was awesome and included an omelet bar which was a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Halesowen,UK

Excellent family complex!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Very safe area and handy for a wide range of shops and eateries within walking distance. Local beach (Manhattan) excellent and an easy 5 minute drive.
Room on ground floor, near to pool entrance - result. Close to airport (4 miles), but not close enough to hear planes. Only downside was noise from nearby metro tram line, but not very intrusive, and stopped at night. Breakfast bar was always well stocked and substantial. Rooms large and comfortable and cleaned assiduously every day. Staff always friendly and helpful. Would love to go back!
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jeff from Oregon

clean, friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived several hours early, the staff was able to assist with my needs and make me comfortable. breakfast was well prepared and hot. location was a block from my business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel with breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff was wonderful, from front desk to the cooks. We slept really well in great beds. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, with a small kitchen and living room. Perfect for 4 people. The breakfast is a full breakfast with made to order omlets, fruit, eggs, cereal, potaotes, meat (bacon, ham, or sausage) they changed the selections for the meat and pancakes, waffles or French toast every day so when you stay for a while you get a different breakfast every day. Food was fresh, teas, and coffee, breads, yummy. It was a great start of the day. Thank you to the staff for making our stay awesome.