Ratings based on 1,622 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Room no ready at 3:00 so we had to wait more than an hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Pretty nice, but pricey

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The bad: I think it's over priced for what they offer, but it's not a bad place. No hot tub, beds are a bit uncomfortable, and the bathrooms/showers are kind of meh. I've paid less at other places and gotten better versions of all the above. The good: The free breakfast is decent, rooms are very clean, rooms are big, hotel is quiet, staff was nice, pool was good, didn't see anything dirty or sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: staff was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was great.
Cons: the staff can use a little more help especially during the "breakfast rush"; staff was excellent but sometimes couldn't keep up with the morning crowd
Location: very conveniently located. We were able to visit several beaches conveniently.
stayed for 8 nights; we had 4 rooms with 12 people in our group. Parked conveniently every night, came back to a clean comfortable room and woke up to a free breakfast every morning. We were busy during the days, so didn't spend much time using the pool or the hotel's amenities but did spend some time in the evening by the pool/patio area to end our day and it was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating front desk staff!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Cleaned and convenient to all highways.
Cons: Morning breakfast rush. Not enough staff to keep everything stocked. Also, closed omelets early several days and did not replenish fruits, yogurts..
Great place...would recommend and stay again. Central location gave us access to everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, nightmare experience.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: DISPPOINTED
Cons: SECURITY
This is my second time staying in this hotel, to be honest, this time Hyatt let me down. my laptop, my ipad, my clothes, my suitcase and even my underwear and bras were stolen in this hotel. At the beginning, the director told me that the Hyatt management will compensate for my loss, however, today when I received the calling from Hyatt management, she told me nothing was wrong with them, they won't reimburse me for my stolen items. There is no monitoring system in this hotel, it was in Hyatt hotel my items were stolen, how could they say that there is no fault with Hyatt? Is that my fault to choose Hyatt to stay? How could hyatt promise their guests' safety when they are staying in their hotel? I feel disappointed in Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: There was not enough parking at the hotel . We had to park at a garage next to hotel that did not have an agreement with Hyatt House.
The hotel was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The room was spacious enough for two adults and two children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The night front desk person Jackie was outstanding. Always willing to help.
Cons: Add soundproofing to the back rooms
Location: Warner Brothers tour, Santa Monica pier, Hollywood Walk of Fame, universal studios Hollywood
If you seen the movie my cousin Vinny then you can picture what happens if you have a room at the back of this hotel. Of course I can not judge any other room in the hotel except the back one like we had so the front maybe better. The Los Angeles Metro has a train that runs the entire length of the back of the hotel. Unlike my cousin Vinny this train runs every 15 minutes at night all night long. Oh but don't worry the Hyatt House leaves this note in your room "Good Night. Get the most out of your Plush Bed with our free noise-reducing earplugs. Please contact the House Host for extras." However we received two pairs of earplugs in a room that sleeps six the first day but when you ask for more you will be told they don't have any. They really don't have any additional because they had me wait over 40 minutes one night while they called and the manager asking if they had any. The employees also searched themselves. Please don't get me wrong the earplugs are not the solution to this problem but if the Hyatt House invested in some soundproofing that would go a long way to reduce the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice boutique family oriented hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was very nice hotel with friendly staff and location convenient if you want to go to the beach. Public transportation to the beach just across the street every 20-30 min just for $1. It's also very close to the metro, grocery and liquor store, if you need it. We were traveling with our 9 month baby and everything was very good. Breakfasts also are nutritional and good quality . A little bit long line some time in the kitchen area, but iprobably because of the holiday weekend . We would definitely recommend it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Overall great but hotel employee was making to go boxes from guest breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2017
We stayed there for two nights. Great choice for bigger families.