Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good business hotel at walking distance to Fira

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: WiFi speed is way too slow by any standard. Couldn't work from my room unless I used my own mobile hotspot
Location: There is not much around actually. After hours, it's a dead area. To get some basic groceries, you need to walk to the nearby gas station.
I booked this hotel as it was at less than 10 mins walk to the Fira de Barcelona. The price is affordable, the breakfast (Euro 14 for the buffet) is actually quite good and I'd recommend it. Overall, I was pleased. The wifi is sub-standard with connection speed too slow to do any meaningful work. I had to use my cell phone hotspot instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good bus transportation to downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Modern basic but sufficient as base. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location definately not a 4* hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Location is in a good place, bus and metro service to the city close by. Non of the gym facilities worked they were clearly dated and not maintained neither did the sauna work. Rooms ok slightly dated too. Would not rate it as a 4*
5 out of 5
by Steven

Perfect for me.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Second stay at this hotel, perfect for want I want. Traveled down on motorcycle from UK safe underground parking, great breakfast clean and comfortable room. Huge shopping centre 10 min walk away, 10 min ride down to the beach or 10 min ride and I'm on the coast road going south. Perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Too far from the city

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I booked this break as a first time break by myself. I had the reception staff make a mockery of me trying to get out of the main hotel. I had a cockroach in my room and when I reported it the staff were very blasé about it and just got rid of it. The breakfast was a buffet style and the staff were just there I didn't feel in the holiday mood while I was in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
was good , the hotel persona very professional and the hotel very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, not four star

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Don't expect a four star hotel, no complimentary tea, or coffee..we wanted interconnecting room, but got rooms next to each other, the pool was as cold as ice, water fountain was not working no one was able to swim. They do buffet breakfast but not for dinner. Don't expect any variety of food. Hotel was very close to shopping mall, buses and metro. Reception/ bar staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Modern hotel 10 minutes from Barcelona Metro

Posted Aug 10, 2017
If you're expecting a city centre hotel this is not the hotel for you. However, if you want to save a packet on city prices and plan to explore every day and would rather spend on experiences than a posh hotel this really has everything you need. Clean in public areas and in the room, beds made and towels changed every day, good draught beer in the bar at €4 for the ~400ml standard Barcelona "large". 10 minute walk from the Europa Fira Metro station and you can be in the centre of the city in just over 30 minutes door to door. We loved the hotel, staff were helpful and the easiest way to describe it is it's just like a Premier Inn. Everything you need and nothing that you don't.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to be in-and-out

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We liked the place. The gym was outdated and lack equipment. Staff was helpful except for one person who was rude.