Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Quieter than other hotels in the area where I stayed in before. Clean
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Easy to get to from the airport (train). A shopping center close by, 10 minutes walk at most, with a choice of places to eat and local tapas bars too
I stayed two nights for a business trip, I had a pleasant stay, the room was clean with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was more than adequate and the reception staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and economic

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay at Euro Hotel. However,the metro was a good walking distance away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel was not near the import as advertised,had no shuttle and the taxi cost me 35 euros!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Got the job done, was close and at a decent price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Its an old hotel, located in a bussiness zone

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The Hotel is look and smell old, the location is between the airport and the city, no big atracttions near.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ok, breakfast had a good selection, great coffee. Wifi was hit and miss in room, but ok in lobby. Underground car park, a distance from city centre and beach, but metro just down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have no complaints except the poor wifi (almost not working). breakfast was surprisely good, lots of choice. Good value and will come back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

midern comfort

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Between airport and La Rambla area. Bus line access convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Usefully situated hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very good value for money based on offer we received.
Cons: Provide more information on websites about how to get to the hotel - reach the airport - get to central Barcelona.
Location: Practically nothing to do nearby - shopping centre with cinema complex and Ikea within 10 minutes walk. No restaurants and no cafes for chilling out
Once you work out how public transport works from this rather de-centralised hotel (reception were not much help unfortunately !) the H12 bus proved a useful and speedy route from the hotel direct to central Barcelona (University metro station). The swimming pool was cold - but luckily after the heat of a day in the city this was not too much of a problem. Vicinity of hotel was completely dead on a Sunday (providing a real problem with finding alternative breakfast option if the hotel breakfast was not taken up). On weekday a shopping centre 10 minutes walk away could be useful otherwise.