Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location definately not a 4* hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Location is in a good place, bus and metro service to the city close by. Non of the gym facilities worked they were clearly dated and not maintained neither did the sauna work. Rooms ok slightly dated too. Would not rate it as a 4*
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Too far from the city

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I booked this break as a first time break by myself. I had the reception staff make a mockery of me trying to get out of the main hotel. I had a cockroach in my room and when I reported it the staff were very blasé about it and just got rid of it. The breakfast was a buffet style and the staff were just there I didn't feel in the holiday mood while I was in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
was good , the hotel persona very professional and the hotel very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Modern hotel 10 minutes from Barcelona Metro

Posted Aug 10, 2017
If you're expecting a city centre hotel this is not the hotel for you. However, if you want to save a packet on city prices and plan to explore every day and would rather spend on experiences than a posh hotel this really has everything you need. Clean in public areas and in the room, beds made and towels changed every day, good draught beer in the bar at €4 for the ~400ml standard Barcelona "large". 10 minute walk from the Europa Fira Metro station and you can be in the centre of the city in just over 30 minutes door to door. We loved the hotel, staff were helpful and the easiest way to describe it is it's just like a Premier Inn. Everything you need and nothing that you don't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to be in-and-out

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We liked the place. The gym was outdated and lack equipment. Staff was helpful except for one person who was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great staff. There's a decent size pool, steam room and massage room. A shame the gym wasn't in great condition as I wanted to use it. Room could have been a bit cleaner. Reasonable price and brilliant location to stay in Barcelona. Less than 5 mins walk to bus stop and about 10 mins walk to the metro. Closest metro had connecting routes to the city center and to the airport. Would strongly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel, a bit out of the way

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English which was nice. The hotel facilities were also great with a pool, sauna and gym facilities on site. If you're coming to see the sights in Barcelona just be aware that the hotel is a little bit out of the way and that it's a solid 30-45 minute trip into the city centre, but with Barcelona's excellent public transport that's not too big a deal. The only negative I would say is that it can be somewhat noisy due to the shape of the building, with all rooms being adjacent to a large atrium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Marys , Ga.

Convenient to city center ,shopping . And metro

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything ! Sixth floor balcony .
Lovely , thanks to your entire staff .food and convenience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel,proffesional staff and friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: pool's program, promptly staff, clean
Cons: bathroom door
Location: It is near IKEEA, there also is a restaurant with good food in about 50 m, gas station oposite, nice park right behind...
I spent 6 days in this hotel where I found easyest ways to meet all my travel points from staff. It is close to metro station and bus station. I definetly recomand to all my friend. Only problem it was in the room - in bathroom where it is a glass door which don't give you privacy otherwise it was perfect for me of course on paid price. I want to give many thanks especially to night staff on that periode who compensate any issues with friendly approach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

O.K Hotel, not worth the money.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip. The biggest disappointment for us was the location. The location is TERRIBLE. There is nothing around this hotel. Be prepared to take a cab everywhere. The hotel is not a 4 star hotel (at least not 4 star in the US). The room was clean, ac worked. The tv was the size of a computer screen. Beds were VERY firm. Overall, for $175 a night I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.