Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel,proffesional staff and friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: pool's program, promptly staff, clean
Cons: bathroom door
Location: It is near IKEEA, there also is a restaurant with good food in about 50 m, gas station oposite, nice park right behind...
I spent 6 days in this hotel where I found easyest ways to meet all my travel points from staff. It is close to metro station and bus station. I definetly recomand to all my friend. Only problem it was in the room - in bathroom where it is a glass door which don't give you privacy otherwise it was perfect for me of course on paid price. I want to give many thanks especially to night staff on that periode who compensate any issues with friendly approach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

O.K Hotel, not worth the money.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip. The biggest disappointment for us was the location. The location is TERRIBLE. There is nothing around this hotel. Be prepared to take a cab everywhere. The hotel is not a 4 star hotel (at least not 4 star in the US). The room was clean, ac worked. The tv was the size of a computer screen. Beds were VERY firm. Overall, for $175 a night I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very modern

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and modern. Staff are very friendly. Helped me change my phone when I forgot me adapter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Friendly Staff, Cheap Price, In a Boring Area.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, Cheap Price, Breakfast, Bathroom/Shower
Cons: Bed Comfort, Air Conditioner.
Location: Doesn't seem great for tourists. Multiple high rise hotels and convention center, but in general the area seems kind of lame.
Pros: Friendly staff, cheap price, the breakfast was pretty decent, The bathroom and shower pressure were nice. Cons: It was in a boring area, so not the best for vacations perhaps. The beds were not the most comfortable, and the AC didn't work so well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice - but old and in need of a face-lift/upgrade

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location I is good. Kind of 'art-deco' and stylish (once!)
Cons: Upgrade - spend a few dollars (Euro's) and make the place meet modern standards.
It was clearly once a very nice hotel - but age has caught up with it. The building seems sound - but carpets, wall coverings and other general conditions need to be updated. During our stay the power within the hotel failed. It was a round 11.30pm and nothing worked. No lights, lifts or in-room services. People could not get into their rooms. Power was restored in about three hours - but at that time of night - that's a problem. Staff were friendly - but that doesn't make up for cracked bathtubs and poorly repaired plumbing. Even the towels were old and thin. Even the name on the building has been removed and you can see where the letters of the old name used to be...strange as most good hotels like to value their 'brand'.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ita, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, above all for some constructive cricism. As you can notice, we are changing our look, bit by bit, and we're aiming,eventually, to have that good look , as you said. But since is a bit more than few dollars, we are doing it part by part, and some things have priority. We are so sorry about power failure, but it is hardly our error, since there was a problem of the power company, and few big buildings near us lost the power too. I know that it was a shock as to you and to us, since even our keyes are depending of the power. But it was solved by few master keyes and everybody was able to get in o out of the room. Hopefully you'll decide to visit us again, to assure yourself that we did listen to our guest opinions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very basic

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Would not stay here again, staff we're not welcoming in any way.... the hotel was very basic, no atmosphere very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ita, Hotel Management
We're really sorry that our atmosphere disappointed you, but I did notice that your complaints went towards recepcionists, which is hard to accept, since our reception staff is our main power, always ready to help, to solve and even to go an extra mile to make a guests content.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate as it is located next to some very nice hotels
Location: Everything was in close proximity.
Nice for the location, but apart from that it is a fairly standard hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion, and we do promise to do better than fairly in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Its ok when when You only sleeping there .20 min by bus to centre .Not expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ita, Hotel Management
Thank you for the opinion. It is important to us, and yours is short and easy to understand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby. Bar area. Nice rooms.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
But location... if u use bus. It is fine. Not so close to metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Excellent hotel..

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved this hotel..very clean & modern..location is perfect