Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable. Loved the decor.
Cons: TV should have more international news...i.e. CNN, etc.
Location: Great neighborhood. Close to local restaurants with excellent prices and supermarket. Metro located about 3 blocks away
Greeted by friendly staff. Explained in detail where to take Metro into Barcelona. Excellent location...close to local restaurants, supermarket. Great neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely. Polite, helpful and efficient. I asked one receptionist to book a taxi and this was done promptly and without fuss.
Cons: Perhaps a lobby bar would be beneficial but, given its' location, there was a choice of places to drink within a few minutes' walk.
Location: Handy for the Metro. Plenty of small bars and places to eat just minutes away. Would recommend Bar Belagua for good, tasty fast food and decent beer.
My grandson had decided that he would like to attend a Champions' League game and we opted for Barcelona v Atletico Madrid. We chose Eurostars Lex and couldn't have done any better at the price. Using the Metro, combined with a bit of a walk, we were at the hotel within 40 minutes of leaving the airport. Check-in was a pleasant experience. Swift and efficient - just as we had hoped. We wanted 2 x single beds and this last minute request didn't throw the receptionist at all - she phoned housekeeping and in a matter of seconds we had our room key cards and were on our way. The room was modern with good facilities although there was no view to speak of. That said, we were there for one night and didn't intend staying in our room, admiring the view from the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Schönes sauberes Hotel mit modern eingerichteten Zimmern. Nicht ganz Zentral gelegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Nice hotel close to amenities.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities.
Location: It's Barcelona!!
This is a nice hotel close to bars, restaurants cafes etc and easy access to public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mit guter U-Bahn Anbindung

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Nicht zu weit vom Stadtzentrum, Preis/Leistungsverhältnis absolut Top; Leider funktionierte die Klimaanlage nicht, trotz über 20 Grad Außentemperatur. Die Zimmer zur Straße hin sind bei geöffnetem Fenster sehr laut, die zum Hof in sehr ruhig. Die Straßenzimmer sind etwas größer (breiter) als die hofseitigen Zimmer. Das Bad ist verhältnismäßig riesig, die Anlage für ein 4* Hotel eher spartanisch mit sehr sehr kleinen öffentlichen Bereichen, für einen Stadtaufenthalt jedoch völlig ausreichend. Das Frühstück ist für € 9,90 durchaus in Ordnung. Das Hotelteam war zwar bemüht freundlich, spricht jedoch so gut wie kein Englisch, sodass der Check-in (bei welchem lediglich die Reisepassdaten eingegeben werden) mehr als 15 Minuten (ohne Wartezeit) dauerte.
5 out of 5
by Mohammad from Mandal

Bra hotell

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Det var helt topp hotell å overnatte på. Hyggelig betjening på alle skift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyvä hinta-laatusuhde

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelli mukavalla alueella poissa turistimassojen jaloista.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Topp hotell i rolig beliggenhet.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Et topp hotell. Men merket at det flere steder i byen,i tillegg til på badet på hotellet, kom en kloakkdunst opp fra rørene. Litt ubehagelig. Ok lokalmiljø, men utenfor de store sentrumsområdene. Lett å komme til flere steder ved hjelp av Metro-banen.
3 out of 5
by Johan

helt ok om man bara ska sova där

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Jag tycker att det var ett helt ok hotell men definitivt inte fyrstjärnigt. Personalen var trevlig. Det var väldigt dammigt i rummet och jag tycker att rummen borde renoveras upp lite. Mycket märken på väggarna och fuktskador i dusch osv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel in een goede locatie.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Kamer word elke dag schoongemaakt.
Cons: De bed was voor mij persoonlijk te hard.
Location: Hotel ligt vlakbij treinstation en bushaltes. Er zijn restaurants, cafés en supermarkten in de buurt.
Personeel was erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ze kunnen vloeiend Spaans en Engels. Voor toeristen hebben ze een plattegrond met uitleg klaarstaan. Kamer werd elke dag schoongemaakt. De beddengoed, handdoeken en toiletartikelen werden elke dag vervangen, indien gebruikt. Restaurants, cafés, supermarkten en allerlei andere winkels liggen allemaal in de buurt.