Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Cal.

Luxury hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Good location, service, food
Cons: Not much.
Location: Located at the airport. The only things to do nearby were: go to the airport, or go into the city.
Ultra-modern hotel close to the airport but also easy to get to the city center (typically 10-15 minutes by taxi, there is also a subway). Food in the restaurant is excellent and a wonderful experience - but expensive by Barcelona standards (you get what you pay for). Staff is fluent in English and Spanish. Excellent for a short trip. For a long trip I would recommend a hotel in the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was good. Hotel near metro...easy to get around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

quiet total with amazing city view

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: hotel more up front about charges and maybe just include in the initial price rather then expensive add ons
Location: way out from the city but quiet and easy/close metro station into main city centre 20mins
Amazing city view high up at night. wonderful staff but shoddy hotel room and ridiculous prices for simple things like water. had to keep asking for replacement glasses/tea bags etc daily as not replaced. shame about the fee for spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Good, but missed opportunity

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Not at the center of the action, but convenient to airport and cruise port.
This is a very good hotel, with friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and decent amenities, but I didn't know until I got there that the much-touted rooftop restaurant/observation deck has been closed for a year and is likely to remain closed for the forseeable future to all but specially catered events. I believe that view could have earned this hotel its fifth star. Don't get me wrong, though, the existing hotel dining options are excellent, and the views from select rooms are undoubtedly equally amazing, but that top floor deck could have taken me that extra step.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
A really nice hotel with great transport links. About 15-20 minutes by taxi to La Ramblas, 3 minutes walk to nearest Metro station (Hospital de Bellvitge).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Love the hotel and the staff were brilliant only! Only niggle was the room was cleaned late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Beautiful hotel but slightly misleading in terms o

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: view from the room. Furnishing of the room and the bathroom
Cons: Additional levy of 12 euros per day per person for the leisure facilities. Within the lifts, 2 menus advertised at 25 euros and 35 euros per person. Tried to book the restaurant for the 25 euros per head menu. Told at reception that this menu is only available at lunchtime despite the poster clearly stating that it was available in the evenings
Location: Isolated, no restaurants nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO blanket in the hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Overall is good but they don't give you a blanket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I definitely recommend this hotel! Money well spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Layover in Barcelona

Posted Oct 15, 2016
At the end of a cruise we stayed at the hotel before going to the airport. This the second time we have stayed at the hotel and it is a great place to stay. There is a metro station nearby that provides access to the city.