Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

personal antipático

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: ubicación cerca de la feria de exposiciones
Cons: su personal debe ser más amable y atento
Location: ubicación cerca de la feria de exposiciones
El hotel es correcto pero el trato personal es pésimo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlafen unmöglich

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Vorab möchte ich erwähnen, dass die Angestellten allesamt sehr freundlich waren, meine Bewertung sich lediglich auf den Zustand des Zimmers bezieht. Habe für eine Nacht eingecheckt weil ich beim Champions League Spiel Barça vs Celtic war. Um 23:30 wieder im Raum entdeckte ich schon einige Schnaken obwohl meine Terrassentür nie geöffnet wurde. Zu meinem Glück zog auch noch ein großer Sturm auf, gut für den kann das Hotel jetzt nichts, aber bei einem 4* Hotel erwarte ich schallisolierte Fenster. Das nächste Übel waren die Schnaken, gezählt habe ich insgesamt 18 Stück die ich erledigt habe. Irgendwann ging ich dann doch und schaute von woher sie reingekommen sind und siehe da die Terrassentür war nicht isoliert. Dieses Problem scheint nun aber schon länger zu bestehen da im kompletten Raum Spuren von toten Schnaken an der Decke, Wand, etc waren. Scheint dort aber auch keinen zu interessieren. Irgendwann um 6 Uhr entschied ich mich dann zu duschen und zum Flughafen zu fahren. Für ein 4* Hotel welches sich an der Messe befindet ist dies einfach nur peinlich. Die größte Farce ist der Zettel der warnt die Fenster zu öffnen. Nie wieder!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Usefully situated hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very good value for money based on offer we received.
Cons: Provide more information on websites about how to get to the hotel - reach the airport - get to central Barcelona.
Location: Practically nothing to do nearby - shopping centre with cinema complex and Ikea within 10 minutes walk. No restaurants and no cafes for chilling out
Once you work out how public transport works from this rather de-centralised hotel (reception were not much help unfortunately !) the H12 bus proved a useful and speedy route from the hotel direct to central Barcelona (University metro station). The swimming pool was cold - but luckily after the heat of a day in the city this was not too much of a problem. Vicinity of hotel was completely dead on a Sunday (providing a real problem with finding alternative breakfast option if the hotel breakfast was not taken up). On weekday a shopping centre 10 minutes walk away could be useful otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londres

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: L' hôtel est confort, spacieux et le personnel est très accueillant, aimable et près à répondre à vos services quand il y a besoin.
Location: Excentré du centre de Barcelone, le quartier, même si le traffic des voitures est fréquent, est agréable, propre et la verdure y est présente.
Très bon séjour, dans une magnifique ville, pleine de charme. La ville est propre et bien entretenue. Et les visites ne manquent pas. De plus, à la réception de l'hôtel il est possible d'acheter les tickets pour les visites (Sagrada Familia, Camp Nou Expérience ... ) à l'avance pour éviter la queue. L'hôtel est très bien desservis que se soit de l'aéroport ou du centre de Barcelone. Le petit-déjeuner, étant des buffets copieux, peuvent nous tenir jusqu'au soir. L'hôtel dispose aussi d'une piscine et d'une salle de sport, suffisant pour se détendre ou se défouler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

It has everything to be nice. But it isn't.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
If you look for a safe place, close to Barcelona airport, maybe you have to consider other options. Hotel looks nice on picture, but need renovation. So, for the price, it's reasonable. Staff is kind, but not able to solve problems. Wi-fi doesn't work at room. Only at lobby. My room had a communication with neighboring room. For my surprise, at 1:00 am, next door guest open the door while I was relaxed. Even after informing reception, no action was taken. I couldn't sleep weel. Breakfast was a good surprise. Reasonable price for the available options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Dålig frukost

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Det var billigt.
Cons: Restaurang och bar har förbättringspotential, milt uttryckt. De skulle kunna anordna en uteservering i stället för att låta gäster äta i källaren.
Location: tio minuters gångväg från hotellet finns en jättefin galleria med restauranger och affärer. Väl värt ett besök. Dessutom var det tomt på turister där.
Hotellet ligger långt från centrum. Man måste åka buss eller taxi för att ta sig in. Personalen var trevlig när de svarade men tog inga egna initiativ och såg ganska ointresserade ut om de inte blev tilltalade. Rummen såg ganska trevliga ut men var nedgångna. Slangen i duschen läckte mycket och vi hade myror på rummet. Efter att ha sagt till om myrorna fick personalen bort dem väldigt fort vilket var ett plus. Frukosten var nånting av en katastrof. Det hade varit bättre att inte servera frukost alls. De lyckades till och med få bacon äckligt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rennes

A 20 min du centre et des plages

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel vieillissant mais personnel sympathique. Chambre fonctionnelle et propre, climatisée et calme. Piscine en sous sol, eau fraiche. Salle de sport réduite. A 3 min des lignes de bus, vers plage et centre et à 5 minutes du métro (ligne aéroport). Petit dej complet. Pas de restau aux environs. Bon rapport qualité prix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Ita, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires, nous espérons vous revoir un jour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and quiet surroundings.
Cons: Breakfast rates could be included
This is a very modern, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff are excellent and very helpful. We always received a warm welcome. The rooms were very spacious, clean and bright. The gym and pool were brilliant. A/c was good. Very quiet area apart from one night. Very close to the airport. We would definitely stay here again. However, there are some areas where they could improve. They do not offer a bed and breakfast rate and there are not many reasonably priced breakfast places nearby. You can purchase a daily breakfast from their restaurant for €15 each day but this soon mounts up. Additionally, there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Therefore you need to pay out every time you fancy a cuppa (and the restaurant is not open 24/7 so, if like me, you enjoy an early morning or late night coffee you are unlucky). The shops are a good 30 minute trek away and the sea even further but this is worth it if you are looking for peace and quiet. There are 2 metro stations close by so you can just hop on there to go to the main shopping areas. Would definitely recommend a travel card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O.K hotel close to transportation.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Relatively close to the airport with shuttle and parking available.
Cons: The carpet is old and worn. The same can be said about the furniture inside the room, the beds and restroom. It must be said that the room was clean.
Location: There is a mall nearby and as mentioned before several means of transportation are close.
The hotel is close to several sources of transportation including train, metro, airport and highway. The hotel is well-built, but has not been maintained properly. The room was clean but furniture and appliances are old. The neighborhood is quit and safe with plenty of parking if needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Not very comfortable hotel. The facilities in there are very old and seemed unclean.