Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low room comfort

Posted Jan 2, 2018
There were no doors to the shower or one that didn't close to the washroom - this is why I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. One person had to go out the room so the other could take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good Airport Transfer Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service, easy check in and out
Cons: Light switches seemed to turn on everything! Pillows a bit flat for me
Location: Location is near the airport Metro is nearby Good area to walk around in but a bit far if you're looking for tourist sights
Just stayed here one night in transit to the airport. They have a nice shuttle service. Personally I would have liked another pillow as theirs are a bit flat for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Free shuttle to the airport.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The bed is a platform bed with a mattress on top. The mattress is uncomfortable.
Location: Close to airport. Distance to transit stations and stops. nearby shopping mall is okay.
The hotel is close to the BCN airport. The hotel offers free shuttle to the airport. It is quite a distance to the transit stations and stops that take you to the popular tourist attractions in the city. It is a good overnight stay hotel prior to departure to the airport.
5 out of 5
by James

Seamless

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Large modern hotel with a high end restaurant and bar on ground floor. Especially convenient to airport. Rooms are chic and recent decorated. State of the art security and elevators. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Complimentary breakfast should be included.
Upscale hotel. Very nice. Clean and comfortable. Convenient to transportation. Rooms are quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I stayed at this hotel because I attended a conference at Fira Gran Via. The location of the hotel is great. It is right next door. It is also close to Metro. The room looks nice and clean, but it is a bit small. There is only about 2 feet gap between the bed and the wall, on both sides of the bed. The hotel provided amenity, including towels, bath gel, shampoo, toothbrush kit, and shaving kit. Free wifi in the room was really nice. However, they never replaced the paper towel that I ran out, even after 4 days. Other than that, my stay was comfortable. The bad thing is their staff. I was told that I would be a free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel, but none showed up. The staffs at the front desk were reluctant to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to the metro line

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location to get to Mont Serrat was very convenient; quiet atmosphere since it is away from the city; Room was nice
Cons: Definitely provide real blankets in the rooms - these orange bed sheets are barely a blanket!
Location: Very close to the metro - which is great. One straight train to go to Mont Serrat - trains leave once every hour so make sure you check the timings!
Ups: - One of the only perks of this hotel is how close it is to the metro line. It is definitely in walking distance - Breakfast included - Room price is decent compared to staying in the heart of Barcelona - Nice room and nice shower - no door to the shower though - There is a mall not too far from here - walking distance - Free shuttle to and from airport (read downs first) - They give you a free small water bottle per day you stay there - One straight train to Mont Serrat if you are going there - very easy to get to Downs: - Biggest annoyance was the shuttle bus to the hotel - I waited at the airport for over an hour to get the free shuttle that is included in this hotel stay - No real blanket in the room, its just a sheet - which is uncomfortable - The "King" bed is two beds put together - The TV sound wasn't working - although it was fine because I had other sources for entertainment - There was a bug in my room that I killed but I guess that happens - not a big deal to me - Breakfast food wasn't the greatest - especially for vegetarians
2 out of 5
by Nolan

Very poor customer service

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine except elevators did not work when we tried to leave with luggage from a 3 week trip. We tried to call service but no one answered. No big deal except we needed to make our flight that morning. Finally an employee showed up but offered no apology or explanation and would not even respond to us. We will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel for airport transfer.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I stayed here as the hotel I would normally stay at before an early morning Barcelona Airport flight was full. This hotel is a bit further from the airport but the free 24hr shuttle service was good. The restaurant was decent enough and the room was good. Good business trip friendly hotel.
2 out of 5
by Alexander

Not a business friendly hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
The photos online look great, but this hotel is very underwhelming and flat out uncomfortable. Service was fine and check in efficient, but hallways were too warm, elevator was always slow, the room smelled bad, room had extensive signs of wear (scuffs on walls, stains on chairs), limited clothing storage (only 3 hangars provided, no proper drawers, and no iron), and the lighting was overly complicated. Although fine for a single person or a couple, the room layout is not very private with the shower facing directly into the room without a door or curtain, and toilet separated by only a glass door. Amenities were also lacking, gym was basic, breakfast was mediocre. Housekeeping even missed one day of tidying up the room. Overall, this was not a good value, the only reason to stay here is the proximity to convention center, and even then there are better hotels around the corner. Not recommended for leisure visits to Barcelona.