Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I stayed at this hotel because I attended a conference at Fira Gran Via. The location of the hotel is great. It is right next door. It is also close to Metro. The room looks nice and clean, but it is a bit small. There is only about 2 feet gap between the bed and the wall, on both sides of the bed. The hotel provided amenity, including towels, bath gel, shampoo, toothbrush kit, and shaving kit. Free wifi in the room was really nice. However, they never replaced the paper towel that I ran out, even after 4 days. Other than that, my stay was comfortable. The bad thing is their staff. I was told that I would be a free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel, but none showed up. The staffs at the front desk were reluctant to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to the metro line

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location to get to Mont Serrat was very convenient; quiet atmosphere since it is away from the city; Room was nice
Cons: Definitely provide real blankets in the rooms - these orange bed sheets are barely a blanket!
Location: Very close to the metro - which is great. One straight train to go to Mont Serrat - trains leave once every hour so make sure you check the timings!
Ups: - One of the only perks of this hotel is how close it is to the metro line. It is definitely in walking distance - Breakfast included - Room price is decent compared to staying in the heart of Barcelona - Nice room and nice shower - no door to the shower though - There is a mall not too far from here - walking distance - Free shuttle to and from airport (read downs first) - They give you a free small water bottle per day you stay there - One straight train to Mont Serrat if you are going there - very easy to get to Downs: - Biggest annoyance was the shuttle bus to the hotel - I waited at the airport for over an hour to get the free shuttle that is included in this hotel stay - No real blanket in the room, its just a sheet - which is uncomfortable - The "King" bed is two beds put together - The TV sound wasn't working - although it was fine because I had other sources for entertainment - There was a bug in my room that I killed but I guess that happens - not a big deal to me - Breakfast food wasn't the greatest - especially for vegetarians
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel for airport transfer.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I stayed here as the hotel I would normally stay at before an early morning Barcelona Airport flight was full. This hotel is a bit further from the airport but the free 24hr shuttle service was good. The restaurant was decent enough and the room was good. Good business trip friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Okay for a stopover while transiting. Booked a queen bed and was given two singles pushed together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel was ultra modern while the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Improve your customer service while not automatically charging ones room for services not asked for or received. Get your act together. That's bad.
Location: Location was in the industrial areas. However, There was a shopping centre and a few restrictions within a 10 minute walk.
Didn't like the fact that I was automatically charged 20e for 2 continental breakfasts when we went to the restaurant to only get coffees for take out which I directly paid the same staff for. Then I had to go at the hotel staff and fight to have those charges reversed. Get your act together.! Get rid of those incompetent staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

ok hotel relatively near airport

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Strange hotel. It took 1/2 hr to learn how to use the lights. no blankets and the ones they brought didn't fit the bed. They have all this fancy lighting that is hard to figure out and blinds you. We got in late and dinner was good. They have gluten free bread if you ask. Shuttle is good to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Better than expected

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was fantastic. Everyone very friendly and helpful. One of best stays I ever had and would highly recommend. Only thing not as good was location but metro is close and several places can be reached by foot. Olympic stadium visible from our room. Just a really nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The view from my room looked like a portrait. Free airport shuttle and the metro into town is steps away.
4 out of 5
by LIEU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel for business people.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet location. Well suited for business people, close proximity to the Airport.
Cons: Shuttle service to the city centre. Better fitness facility with Sauna and swiming pool.
Location: Far away from the city centre. close proximity to the new shopping centre Gran Via 2.
Very pleasant hotel little too far from the city centre. Transport available but at a fair distance away. Clean ans well maintained with helpful staff. Shuttle service to the city centre would be an adavantage.