Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not to close to city center

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanless,staff
Location: Unfortunately, location is not a best for me.
Hotel is not very close to the city center or airport.You have to take train to the city center. Train to airport is about 40 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham, South Yorkshire

Lovely hotel close to Camp Nou

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, welcoming and comfortable, Had tea making facilties and a fridge.The breakfast was buffet style with ample food for a vegetarian
Cons: nothing
Location: There are ample restuarants around the area, The Football stadium is on the door step. The metro is close by so getting to the city/airport was easy
The staff made us feel really welcomed and were helpul with directions and excusions, was able to give us discounts also. Our hotel room overlooked Camp Nou (saw the top tier of the stadium). The hop on and hop off bus was really good for visiting the city and managed to get to the Zoo and Stade de Famillia. Would defintely stay there again when we go back to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well worth 4 🌟 stars

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The rooms are great, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, good location if you want to walk around town. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to Catalunya.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Madanis Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is a great satisfaction for us to know that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience for you. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were fully satissfied with our services and our staff. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, U.K.

Good hotel. Convenient location. Close to Metro.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: The housekeeping could be better.
Location: Camp Nou is across the road for football fans. Well located for city centre and airport. Nice cafe near the Metro for breakfast.
This hotel is in a good location. It is across the road from Camp Nou, a five minute walk. The Metro is also a five minute walk making it easy to get into the centre of Barcelona which takes around 15 minutes. Also very easy to get to from airport. Just take Line 9S (orange line), from terminal to Collblanc. Takes 30 minutes and costs 4.5 Euros. All the staff are friendly and welcoming and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The twin bedded room was spacious with a double size shower. The decor was a little tired and the carpet was stained, however, the bed was very comfortable and overall it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Madanis Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comments and the detailed description you give of our facilities. The information you provide about the hotel's location and services will no doubt be very useful to future guests. We are very pleased to hear that the hotel met all of your expectations, and we are very happy that you are pleased with the treatment you received from our staff. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel close to Comp Nou

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. Access to the Metro is very close to the hotel or local bus stop just outside the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Barcelona is a city of many faces and is wonderful to explore.
3 out of 5
by Robert

They provided me a broom to sweep my room

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed one week in a tiny room in an out of the way hotel. However, neighborhood was safe and there was a close metro station to hop on a train and be in the center within 30 minutes. Friendly staff but room was dirty. Finally, I asked the front desk if someone could visit my room to sweep it. No one showed up so the next day I asked the front desk for a broom which they surprisingly provided. (Room is half carpeted) I swept out my own room and it was clean for the rest of my stay. Didn't seem like a four star hotel to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We loved our stay here, close to so much, and if u r a sporting fan the stadium is within sight of the hotel. The BREAKFAST wasn't very good, microwaved or raw everything (bacon was raw everyday of 3) Scrambled eggs were floating in liquid, enough to turn your stomach every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but nice

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: no checks on people charging meals to any room, we had to argue that we never set foot in the restaurant when meals were charged to us!!
Location: FC Barcelona, good bars, restaurants shops
Good location near Nou Camp, nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

I loved this hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. The stuff is so helpful and friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's about 5 minutes walking to the Camp Nou and just 2 or 3 minutes to the subways station. There are restaurants and supermarkets everywhere.
I was 8 nights there and I would come back and recommend it to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the Barcelona stadium

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Comfort, dinner
Its a great hotel for a couple or if you are traveling for business like I was. breakfast is good, overall condition and comfort of the hotel it self is great. I have also ate dinner at the hotel and I must say that it is great food. If you are staying at his hotel try the dinner at least once, you will not regret it.